Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
the room is tidy and clean the price is affodable which include breadfast park discount and very close to auckland cbd the view is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private

Posted Aug 2, 2015
nice hotel, central to everything in the city. Great staff. Quiet and very private
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Marvelous central city location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Excellent location for shops, restaurants and entertainments. Club Room very enjoyable with marvellous harbour views. So enjoyed a glass of wine watching the yachts competing in their twilight sailing races.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge where you could enjoy the views over the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 경기도 화성시

시내 중심에 있어 쇼핑 및 먹거리를 찾기 쉬우며, 이동이 편리하다.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 청결함과 편안함.
Cons: 각 객실층에 Ice Box가 있었으면 합니다. 이것이 쪼금 아쉬웠어요.
Location: 젊은 친구들은 클럽이 근처에 있어 좋으며, 특히, 저렴한 한국 식당에 근방에 있어 좋습니다.
현대적인 건물과 시내 중심에 위치하고 있어 이동 편리했으며, 객실의 침대가 커서 편안한 잠자리를 제공 하며, 깨끗한 욕실도 마음에 들었읍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from papamoa

great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: the childrens menu for dinner we ordered fish and chips there were no chips and really wasnt what a child would eat
Location: close to queen street and vector arena
we brought our grandaughter to disney on ice the hotel was great not far from vector arena everyone was friendly would definetly use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear bronwyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us on your recent trip to Auckland to see Disney on Ice. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth w.a

great hotel, good location and very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location, service and staff
Cons: I think the TV could use maybe another few more channels as it was a little annoying watching the same movies.
Location: There are heaps of restaurants, bars, shopping on queen street, movies, bowling, sky tower tours all within walking distance .
We stayed for 6 nights as a family of 6 we had interconnecting rooms with one king in one room and 2 queen beds in the other. We were on the 21st floor. Checking in was fast. (Join IHG rewards to receive the free internet). There are heaps of places to eat around the area. There is a shopping arcade next to the hotel foyer which has a food court downstairs and a little convenience deli next to the foyer. Only 5 minutes walk to the Sky tower from the hotel. The hotel staff are very professional. Rooms were very clean with the whitest towels Ive ever seen in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Convenient location - near Sky City and harbor.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Near Sky City and harbor
Cons: WiFi improvement, too slow
Location: Near harbor - took the ferry for a wine tour.
A lot of places to eat around the area. Close to Sky City and harbor. Shuttle service drops off at hotel. Took a Hobbiton and Waitomo Cave tour, pick up at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, helpful staff
Location: Just across the road from SkyCity convention centre and SkyCity. A short walk to Queen Street.
I stayed here for two nights while I attended a conference at the Skycity convention centre. It is literally across the road and so a very good location. Not far down to the airport bus stop on Queen St as well. The staff were very friendly and my room was spotlessly clean. I will be going back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Crowne plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and the hotel well locate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, very friendly staff and a fabulous restaurant. Also, taxi's always available.
Room was very comfortable with all mod cons. Would definitely stay here again