Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location of the hotel is good accessibility with restaurant and shopping areas nearby. We checked in at midnight and the hotel provided immediate and quick check in and helpful car park arrangement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good size room.
Location: Only used it as a one night stop but seemed quite central.
Met all expectations and seemed very central. If we had planned a longer visit to Auckland it would have been ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were so pleased to hear you had a great stay and all of your expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central Locale to access attractions and good food

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When we booked we weren't sure of the exact address. Once there realised it was 10 minutes walk to all the big tourist attractions and shopping. Also, surrounded by high class restaurants and awesome quick bite street food. The hotel was just another room and the staff were helpful when you required assistance. Effecient Reception and Concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear BT_40, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location, well situated to explore the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Central city eveything in walkind distance

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room comfortable Good variety of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Lovely hotel, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Fantastic location, nice rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very strong smell in the lobby but the location is so convenient and nice. Perfect for families, couples, and even business travelers. The hotel staff is very friendly and they will be super helpful if you have any questions. The rooms itself was nice and comfortable. I would totally recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel in disguise

Posted May 31, 2016
Gave the air of a cheap hotel disguised as an expensive hotel. the price only really reflects that you were staying in central Auckland. Anywhere else and the price probably would've included breakfast, but no an extra $26 per person for full breakfast (while yes was all you can eat and can eggs cooked how you like and access to a juicer). the room was average sized and the bathroom, while biggish, had a tiny bath with shower over it so slippery if showering and not enough room for bathing. and on top of that they wanted a credit card to charge $100 bond on even though they had one on record anyway. Was nice enough, and central location. not really worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort (great bed and pillows), cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: The shower. A shower high up on the wall is not functional at all for shorter people. The addition of a hand-held option would have made it perfect.
Location: Central city, so everything is available.
I had booked for the wrong date, because I crossed the International Dateline on the last flight. Staff were lovely and found me a room when I arrived. This was expensive, but I was treated well and was extended a complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by di from 上海

尚可

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
住在市中心,比较方便!就是房间有些老化了
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manawatu

Very Good property in central location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's central location
Cons: Have a Club Lounge large enough to accommodate sales...
Location: Central to Theatres Casino
Arrived to celebrate our 33rd Wedding anniversay having booked their Club Room, at the same time as a tour bus of 40+ (unpleased) and was checked in in less than 5 minutes (Rapped) We were looking forward to a relaxing experience without the main bar restaurant hassles & crowds. Unfortunately a very large amount of people had the same idea... We were turned away by the lady in the lounge & offered a drink in the main bar (foyer) of Hotel exactly what we wanted to avoid. The bar staff there were excellent & very accommodating although it was very noisy.