Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I( not a couple) had booked a room with a single and double bed but when we arrived 4.30 pm our room had only one bed and when I asked about the 2 beds was told that was all they had which was not ideal but we had to manage. The room had no pillow cases and dirty towels in the bathroom. This was rectified by the time we returned to the unit at 11 p.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position for our purposes!
Cons: Decor upgrade! Improved mattress and pillows!
Location: Not relevant to our stay
Convenient for our needs however would benefit from upgrading of mattress, pillows and general room decor!
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Tauranga

Abrupt service and thin walls

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for an event I was managing. Needed a good nights sleep which didn't happen with the rooms above me having a party into the early hours. Walls were very thin and you could even hear people farting and doing their business in the other room. They were great with allowing some equipment posted a few days prior to my stay. However, their customer service team were very abrupt and need lessons on how to talk to customers. I stayed for 3 nights and the day I had to check out - I had them knock on my door at 8am to see if I was still there and then at 10am on the dot come to tell me that check out is 10am - I was moving my bags to the car - a little common courtesy would go a long way - have never experienced abrupt service like that before. Only one gentleman was great and they all need to take a lesson out of his book.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Tauranga

Awesome Accomodation......would recommend

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were up in Auckland for a funeral and the receptionist was very welcoming. The room was very clean and ticked all the boxes. Excellent area A++++
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall is fine. But the wifi capability can be better. The wifi limits to one device and it is sluggish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
One of few accommodation options south of the city. Had all the basics and ok for somewhere to spend the night but wouldn't want to be spending all day here. Furniture and fittings in average condition. Could be improved with better quality bedding, maintenance/repair of fittings such as heated towel rail, a thorough clean and freshen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay with a large number of people

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Informative and had sports TV carter for the larger family
4 out of 5
by John from Papamoa

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Motel, I would stay there again working in that area of Auckland.