Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

close to everything we needed

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: vicinity
Location: centre of Auckland city perfect for our trip
reasonable rates helpful staff, car parking close by, generous breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean & tidy
Cons: Window sealing and noise control
Windows riveted shut but not sealed tightly so lots of wind noise and noise from street below
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
シャワーから、熱いお湯がでない。 部屋は汚い。 場所は良し。 値段は高め。 expediaの評価をしたら、部屋に連絡があって、何が悪かったのか?と言われて、居心地が大変わるくなった。 wifiのinfoも、わざわざロビーに戻るように、言われるし、シャワー直してもらえるように、依頼をして、なおっても、ほとんど、お湯はでなかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super small, we got a room WITHOUT a window!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: proximity to the city, that is pretty much all. Stuff was ok too.
Cons: I want to have windows in the rooms, it felt like a prison + room is very small and old
Location: location is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napier

Very tired dated hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
It's a place to sleep in a very central location. The fittings and decor are very dated and basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Great place

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location is fantastic, Skytower, Skycity Casino, restaurants, Elliott Stables, Queen St, bus stops, great retail shops too.
I just had 3 nights here with my 8yr old daughter, it was so clean & tidy for an older style hotel, room was a little small but next time I know to upgrade. Bed was so comfortable, room serviced each day it was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, tired hotel, very clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in the CBD - SkyTower, Queen St, great dining. Clean and well kept. Good blackout curtains. Good shower pressure.
Cons: Bathroom was functional and clean, but utilitarian. Mattress as at the end of its life. Limited sound-proofing, noises from the street and hallway audible. House-keeping started cleaning and vacuuming at 9am sharp (early when you're jetlagged).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

excellent location centre of town

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: location. Friendly staff. Security
Cons: More sky channels in room
Location: close to viaduct, theatres, transport options.
Although pleased with most aspects, was disappointed in extremely small rooms esp the bathroom. More ideal for one night stays than longer term. Shower temperature was tepid. Otherwise all ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel but very dirty

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The whole place just felt dirty. I didn't even want to hop into the bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great CBD location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My room was quite cozy but was clean, had everything I needed, the price was right and I would stay here again.