Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotorua, new zealand

Room too small/cramped for comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room (includes bathroom) too small/cramped for comfort; Outside noise(music, traffic,etc) till 1-2 am; restrictive single entry& exit hotel parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lots of food options and star city is just around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location to acces downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is located close to shppping and public transport. Easy access to downtown. Constrain: no internet acces on room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

中心地にあり便利

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: 場所が便利
Cons: 朝食の充実。ベジタリアンと果物、パン中心でハム、エッグなし。
Location: 良いです。
きれいに清掃され清潔。夜うるさい客がいた。外で騒ぐ人や車の騒音が聞こえた。パソコンは、日本語使用ができるので、便利です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently placed hotel in city

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Well priced, mid city
Very well priced for mid city - staff very friendly and helpful - My credit card was left in room and staff went out of their way to ensure it was returned to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: VERY handy to everywhere I wanted to go, hotel staff volunteered info about validating parking and it was cheap
Cons: sound proofing, I didn't sleep well due to external noise and guest in another room having a 3am phone call to china or similar!
Location: Excellent, lots of restaurants close to aotea centre, civic
came into town for 1 night stay after a function at aotea centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom need upgrade
Location: Close to Main Street
Wouldn't book it if the photo of the bathroom still using short length shower curtain and mouldy water plug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Perfect Location

Posted May 4, 2016
The central location is convenient in central Auckland. Made it simple to arrive from the airport, walk to Vector Arena to a concert, walk around the center and a quick walk back to sleep! Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5mins walk around university of Auckland

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Close to university of Auckland, the piers, museums, all in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out ouronline survey with such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing youyou the same pleasant accommodations and services the next time you are in town. Kind regards Dana Sales & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels