Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a spectacular view

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Couldn't of asked for a more perfect place. The most amazing view with a beautiful room and lovely service. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masahide from Japan

素晴らしい宿

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
今回はわずか1泊での利用でしたが、できれば連泊したかった。今回7泊した宿の中で、唯一夫婦ともに再訪したいと思った宿です。宿の主人のイギリス人夫婦はとてもフレンドリーでした。島の中心部から外れているので周囲は静かです。一方、中心部まで距離的には歩けない距離ではない(3キロ程度)もののアップダウンが激しいので、食事に行くにはタクシーを利用しないといけないのが、唯一の難点。宿で手配してもらったワイナリーめぐりのツアーも平日だったためか、私たち夫婦だけの貸切状態で気兼ねなく楽しめました(宿の主人いわく船着場あたりで予約すると団体ツアーになるらしい)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Lastminute
Andy picked us up from the ferry great service , the view was really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Views of the Bay from this Luxury BnB

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The views are absolutely incredible. Andy is a hospitality legend. He's friendly, knowledgeable and is meticulous with the details.
Location: Shopping, Hiking, Wine tours, Zip-lining and fine dining.
Andy picked us up at the the ferry in person and brought us to Enclosure Bay. When we arrived, the bay views from the little barrier suite were just stunning and are the focal point of the suite. Everything about the setting was just perfect. Andy brought us breakfast in the mornings and his selection of recommended activities and restaurants are impeccable. Mudbrick, Enclosure Bay and Kennedy Point to name a few. I highly recommend spending some time enjoying the views from the jacuzzi while sipping a glass of some of Waiheke's finest varietal wines. It's a genuine "Reset". This luxury BnB is a must and I look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Caringbah South

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in great location with attentive hosts. Views to die for from the large balcony and the large picture windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, everything perfect.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice drives and wineries all over the island.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Enclosure bay. Got advice on where to go regarding restaurants and wineries and thankfully Andy booked us into one for lunch as they were full. Our room was great felt like home and enjoyed watching a couple of videos and relaxing. Bed was so comfortable and nice black out curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keri from CT

B&B in Waiheke

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations, impeccable service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, views and hosts

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
A beautiful location with stunning views out to the bays and islands. Nothing was a problem for our hosts as they picked us up from the ferry and organised bookings for us. a marvellous weekend all around, but needed longer! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt from Sydney

Best of the best

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I could not find a problem with this hotel if I tried. Absolutely flawless. You will not be disappointed booking here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xiaoting from 上海

印象深刻

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
这是一次非常棒的住宿体验!从房间的阳台望出去景色非常优美,更让人印象深刻的是好客而热情的主人——一个非常亲切的大叔。他知道我们去的时候正是中国的春节,早上特意免费送了我们一顿丰盛美味的早餐,而且是端到房间里的,实在太让人感动了!有机会真的想再去一次。