Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great accommodations with wonderful hosts.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay! Was as pretty as the pictures indicate. Andy was great about looking after us, with rides to and from the ferry and a late might cheese platter when the rain kept us in for the evening. Also set us up for a wine tour to our personal preferences. Enjoyed a great breakfast in our room with our great view every morning. Felt very spoiled!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect retreat

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The view - one of the best "hotel" views in the world !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Man o' War winery is amazing - right on the beach and great for lunch.
This is a luxury B+B with the most amazing views. It really does have the "wow factor" from the minute you walk into the property - even in the "standard room" ("Little Barrier") which we had. You need a car to drive into town - which was also handy to drive around the island, rather than rely on buses or taxis. Many of the restaurants/bars/cafes/wineries are not open for dinner - so plan accordingly. A drive around the east side of the island is fantastic - mainly on unmade roads, but safe and easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts, amazing views

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Andy and Jenny were amazing hosts. Our room was beautiful and this kick started a wonderful weekend away. Views were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect two days

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautifully appointed, quiet location, wonderful owners.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Seeing the island and its wineries. Beaches.
We arrived the last weekend of the "offseason" and were upgraded to a fabulous suite with fantastic views. Sitting on the room terrace with the sunset and a glass of Sauvignon Blanc was pure delight. Rental car needed to explore the "back side" of the island, especially the stunningly beautiful Man O'War farm and winery, but you can take a bus from the ferry terminal to very near the hotel and to nearest shopping / restaurant area in Oneroa. You can also walk from hotel to Oneroa, about 20 minutes, but beware: largely uphill on way back. Winding, narrow roads make designated driver a MUST if you are going on a winery crawl. We went in mid-October, when everything was lush and green - and it wasn't crowded. Too cold to swim, but that owed to unseasonably cool & rainy spring.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Best views ever

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, especially the views. Comfy bed.
Cons: Nothing, fantastic.
Location: Vineyards, shopping, walks.
We had our honeymoon at enclosure bay. Fantastic hosts, very friendly and so helpful. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great views, the hosts were wonderful and very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Amazing Views, Fantastic Hosts

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Thank you for a wonderful evening. Absolutely loved the stunning views & the hot tub :) Greatly appreciated & thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a spectacular view

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Couldn't of asked for a more perfect place. The most amazing view with a beautiful room and lovely service. Very enjoyable and relaxing.