Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect two days

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautifully appointed, quiet location, wonderful owners.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Seeing the island and its wineries. Beaches.
We arrived the last weekend of the "offseason" and were upgraded to a fabulous suite with fantastic views. Sitting on the room terrace with the sunset and a glass of Sauvignon Blanc was pure delight. Rental car needed to explore the "back side" of the island, especially the stunningly beautiful Man O'War farm and winery, but you can take a bus from the ferry terminal to very near the hotel and to nearest shopping / restaurant area in Oneroa. You can also walk from hotel to Oneroa, about 20 minutes, but beware: largely uphill on way back. Winding, narrow roads make designated driver a MUST if you are going on a winery crawl. We went in mid-October, when everything was lush and green - and it wasn't crowded. Too cold to swim, but that owed to unseasonably cool & rainy spring.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Best views ever

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, especially the views. Comfy bed.
Cons: Nothing, fantastic.
Location: Vineyards, shopping, walks.
We had our honeymoon at enclosure bay. Fantastic hosts, very friendly and so helpful. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great views, the hosts were wonderful and very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Amazing Views, Fantastic Hosts

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Thank you for a wonderful evening. Absolutely loved the stunning views & the hot tub :) Greatly appreciated & thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a spectacular view

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Couldn't of asked for a more perfect place. The most amazing view with a beautiful room and lovely service. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Lastminute
Andy picked us up from the ferry great service , the view was really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Views of the Bay from this Luxury BnB

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The views are absolutely incredible. Andy is a hospitality legend. He's friendly, knowledgeable and is meticulous with the details.
Location: Shopping, Hiking, Wine tours, Zip-lining and fine dining.
Andy picked us up at the the ferry in person and brought us to Enclosure Bay. When we arrived, the bay views from the little barrier suite were just stunning and are the focal point of the suite. Everything about the setting was just perfect. Andy brought us breakfast in the mornings and his selection of recommended activities and restaurants are impeccable. Mudbrick, Enclosure Bay and Kennedy Point to name a few. I highly recommend spending some time enjoying the views from the jacuzzi while sipping a glass of some of Waiheke's finest varietal wines. It's a genuine "Reset". This luxury BnB is a must and I look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Caringbah South

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in great location with attentive hosts. Views to die for from the large balcony and the large picture windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, everything perfect.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice drives and wineries all over the island.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Enclosure bay. Got advice on where to go regarding restaurants and wineries and thankfully Andy booked us into one for lunch as they were full. Our room was great felt like home and enjoyed watching a couple of videos and relaxing. Bed was so comfortable and nice black out curtains.