Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by June from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Kitchenette in room
Cons: Very thin small towels
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Broken toilet seat
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Palmerston North

Clean & tidy but heating lacking

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here in Mid July 2014 in a Chalet, 1 Queen Bed room. The room was nice and clean and checking in was easy. The heating in the room was very poor (note I do not feel the cold much but many would find the room very cold). I recommend a fan heater rather than a single element heater to heat the room up faster. It was lucky the bed had a electric blanket otherwise I would never have got a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by Liz from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: Needs maintenance
Location: Reasonable access
Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Dirty, Lacking;
4 out of 5
by kathleen from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Sheltered from cyclone. Free parking.
Location: Good views, close to good supermarket
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel good but chalets need work

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed in chalet one night but was very damp and run down so then swapped for room in hotel which was very good and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Chalets

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and private
Location: Private setting yet close to the action
Lovely area, great outlook and great chalets! We enjoyed our stay very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute booking

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the setting, bush and private. And the separate cabins were really cool. Well laid out.
Cons: unfortunately partly due to the layout of the property (hill behind), the beds when we hopped into them smelled very musty. Very strong.
Location: We got butter chicken/naan bread from the indian takeaway just up from the entrance to the lodge. BEAUTIFUL!
I had previously booked myself and an international student into another venue but when we got there it was a real dive so frantically searched the internet and the only place we could find that looked decent was this one as it was a busy weekend in Auckland with most accom booked out (Bruno Marrs concert!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private
Cons: Room is hot