Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice Hotel, Great Rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious, comfortable.
Had a very pleasant experience at hotel, we were not sure what to expect as we booked off Expedia reviews only. The hotel itself was very welcoming and the concierge was great in helping us find the self-parking (though they did take care of luggage first!). At first it appeared to be an older hotel so we were worried the rooms would be a bit outdated, but they have done a very decent jobs keeping the rooms comfortable and the beds and most items are new, or well maintained. The location is not ideal if you want to be close to the water or most of the main tourist attractions, but we just spend the extra 5 minutes walking to those destinations and found it was not much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel for first night in New Zealand

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a good location. Room service hit the spot that night - very prompt and tasty. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, all the amenities.
Location: It's short walk to the waterfront with its many restaurants, and things to do and see. Also not far from Queen Street.
Arrived at hotel at around 8:30 AM expecting to leave my bags, but amazingly they allowed me to check into my room at that early hour!! I was absolutely delighted as I didn't relish spending the day in my travel clothes. Refreshed, I set out to see the sights and found it an easy and pleasant walk to the waterfront area. Hotel is in a good location. Room service hit the spot that night - very prompt and tasty. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, all the amenities. And near the bus stop from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very central to downtown Auckland

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely hotel with great amenities staff very prompt and helpful. Good size swimming pool. Rooms were very spacious, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough NZ

ASB Classic Tennis

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maybe something to eat with a cup of tea or coffee.
Location: Close to Aeotea Square
We stayed three nights.Staff were happy and we were treated very well.It is not close to the central CBD but very easy to walk.Taxi service was very easy to get,so all in all we were content with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious room and good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Great location and good service by friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location and secure parking helpful and friendly staff - Gym needs a bit of an upgrade, mens sauna not working but pool and pool area was clean and very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Bad housekeeping

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I left a note and tip to ask the housekeeping people to change bed sheet, just in case I made a mark on the bed sheet , then I have found out they didn't change the sheet at all. This is disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Location was great since it is a short taxi ride to things to see.
Hotel management went beyond the call of duty to address the specific needs of my 93 years old mother in a wheelchair, it was greatly appreciated that included moving us to a room that was appropriate for my mom Hotel staff was very pleasant and informative that helped us navigate and discern the various available sights throughout the city. In recognition of the staff management, I included a video identifying several members of the staff that was always very helpful in the various issues that I successfully faced that allowed me and my mom to have a very great time during our stay Staff helped greatly with the many issues I had with Viator. They helped identifying which tour (Hobbitorn) that provided a golf cart and the many other problems with Viator that was wasted my time and the staff. Specifically it was contacting Viator by phone where the salesperson said "yes" to the wheelchair and completed the sale. Then a phone call from the vendor who stated that there was no available golf cart that couldn't cancel the transaction since I had to go back to Viator. Staff allowed me to stay on the phone for 60+ minutes on hold (since Viator doesn't answer its phones, though it oft-repeated that the wait is 10 minutes). DON'T USE VIATOR Note: Be careful with taxicab drivers. On one ride, requested to be taken to 149 Quay Highly recommend the Grand Millenium Hotel - many airlines have their flight attendants stay there.since it has the most rooms in Auckland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Aust

Comfortable hotel, reasonable price club room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stayed 2 nights after a cruise ending in Auckland. 5 mins from terminal in taxi but can't walk. Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Tunnel through to theatre and open area for concerts. Club room was good but only staffed in morning breakfast and at 5-7pm at night with free canapés and drinks. Afternoon tea only self serve cofeee and tea. Needs some upgrades to accessories in room but spacious and well equipped with tea n cofffee in room. Stayed clubroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: good restaurants and stores.
the Staff and all employees were always ready to help us.