Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Big room and good value for price. Very noisey night club nearby kept us awake most of the night so not ideal for families with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noumea

Hôtel super au centre ville, proche de tout

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement, l acceuil
Cons: Pas mal de bruit le samedi soir il dois y avoir un problème d insonorisation entre un bar ou une boîte de nuit et les chambres du 1er
Très très bien accueilli , personnel super, bravo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was a good trip disappointed to pull a pot out of cupboard and it was filthy also asked for a can opener and was given one that didn't work. Overall Ok stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街中のホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
部屋の天井が高くて窓もたくさんあって、部屋自体はとても素晴らしかったのですが、夜遅くまで近所のバー?か何かの音楽の音が響いてきて眠れなかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable room in good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed. The very helpful staff. The central location close to the CBD but also the waterfront. The price.
Cons: The speed of the WiFi when everybody was using it.
Location: The hotel is central to the CBD, but only two or three minutes walk from the waterfront.
The staff were helpful when I asked to change rooms because the people next door were very noisy. My new room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Having a mini-kitchen was helpful and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Very Roomy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our room had a desk, fridge, and queen size bed in it. It was very spacious. It had one window that looked out on Queen St. It was very close to the ferry terminal and bus stations. Overall we had a great trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakehield UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lovely old building in a great location for everything you need in Auckland. Reception and lobby area really lovely but my room was a little dated and in need of a refurb. Some street noise but good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, late checkout good - the room was ok, not amazing and very basic. The bathroom smelt like sewrage and the walls were paper thin, could everything in the hall way along with adjoining rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Your, USA

Dirty, bad smell, load noice from night club

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This should not be a hotel for people want to read because the night club is right there.
Location: Night club
We were staying at Skycity when we arrive Auckland. We had very good experience. But when we came back after visiting Rotorua, I booked this hotel so that we can go supposing easily. However, This hotel should be in total overhaul. It had very bad smell in the room. And there were stains on bedding and big patch of pink drink spill on the carpet. My kids just freaked out and we had to switch to another room. The another room was little better. So we thought we could live it for one night. However, when we came back from dinner, the load music in the night club right beside the hotel started, i couldn't sleep at all but to listen to the music all night. At 3:30am, the music started to die out. it was such painful night and we will never, ever come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地の良いホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 朝食が充実していた 立地が良い 古いがきれいに掃除されていた
Cons: 受付で聞いた事には答えてくれるがそれ以上がない 入り口から受付までの階段にスロープが欲しい 朝食の案内がチェックイン時にあったらよかった
Location: バス停、フェリー乗り場、駅にとても近い フィッシュマーケット、図書館も時間はかかるが徒歩圏内 お土産など、買い物をする場所が周辺にたくさんある スーパーも近い
チェックイン時間の一時間以上前に到着したので荷物を預け出かけようと思っていたら、たった今部屋が準備できました、と部屋に入れたのはよかったです。 エレベーターはキーがないと動かないらしく、セキュリティーも良いと思います。 入り口から受付までに短い階段があり、重い荷物を持って上がるのが大変でした。スロープがあればよいと思います。 ランドリーを使ったのですが、受付で二階の右の方にあると案内を受け、行ってみるとコインが必要で、もう一度受付けに戻りコインを購入しました。場所を聞いた時にコインのことも教えてくれたらよかったのにと思います。コインは洗濯4ドル、乾燥4ドルでした。洗剤は自分で用意が必要でした。 私たちの部屋のキッチンには電子レンジやコンロ、食器、鍋等はありましたが、包丁とフライパンはなかったです。 他の部屋の出入りや多少声が聞こえる事がありましたが、うるさいと思う事はなかったです。 朝食付きで予約していたのですが案内がなく、翌朝受付に電話して時間と場所を聞きました。近くのカフェで食事と飲み物をいただきました。メニューが充実していて無料とは思えない内容で、このホテルにしてよかったと思いました。 立地がとてもよくフェリー乗り場やスカイタワー、図書館までも歩いて行きました。道も平らで子どもでもスーツケースを運べる位置にスカイバスのバス停もあり便利でした。