Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Next to noisy clubs..

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was very nice and we were given many towels and hand towels.
Cons: The cleanliness of the utensils and the sound proofing of the walls.
Location: The location is great - next to all of the food joints and there is a new world near by. Though being right next to a noisy club is not great.
The images on the hotel's website (and on expedia) did not match the room we got. I paid for the most expensive room at the time was very dissapointed. The space within the apartment was quite nice though the had a strange stench as if there was a lot of moisture in the carpet and walls. The kitchenette was okay, a lot of the utensils were dirty and I had to wash them again. Everything was mostly okay except for the noise. Our room was next to Fort Lane which is well known for clubs restaurants. Being a hotel we thought the walls would be sound proof and being a Wednesday night we didn't know that the very loud music would go on until 3am. I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check the bed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
We booked for one night only. The hotel was what we expected for the money we paid, a little run down, but fine. However there were 2 issues: Firstly there was no hot water, so a tepid (at best) shower in the morning. Secondly we booked a room with a king bed. What we got was 2 single beds pushed together and made up to look like a king bed. Very different. We complained and they gave us free parking, but I would have much preferred a comfortabe night followed bu a hot shower. Location was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brazil

Hotel in renovation process

Posted Jul 21, 2016
When I arrived, they gave me a room with the carpet smelling mod, so hard, that I couldn't stay there. They change my room for another one, a quite better, but instead a king size bed + single bed, was 3 single beds. Not a big problem for just one night, but they have to take care with this old rooms. It's impossible to accommodate people in that situation! The breakfast is served in a restaurant beside the hotel, very good. The location is excellent, at Queen Street, close to Britomart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Centrally located Auckland CBD

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is a standard hotel accommodation in the heart of Queen Street - excellent location. it was good to have a room with kitchenette including microwave and stovetop. Free wifi also good. The only downside was car parking - guests with a car be warned that the only car parking available is two blocks away and they charge $25 which allows only one entry and exit from the car parking building so you can't come and go - not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything needed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good hotel, was there for a night and everything was in walking distance(city fitness, New World, sky tower etc)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dirty place, will rip you off

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Paid for the room upfront $112, they said they had to put a hold on our card of $145.20 for a bond but it wouldnt go out of our acc. They said the hold would be taken of within 2 hrs, the nxt morning $145.20 was taken out of our acc went to ask why they took it out and they gave no reason just said it would be back into our acc within 2 days... Then was told 7 days for our money to come back. We were lied to twice. The bond was only $50 but they took $145.20 out. Had a huge drama to get our money back they were saying we were lying that they took money out of our acc... Even though we showed them on our acc the money had gone out. The manager said he didnt have time to deal with us, took us 5 hours and a lot of drama to get our money back. Also the rooms look nothing like the photos, they are tiny, run down, bathroom is moldy and tiles cracked. The bed was hard, hardly any milk, only 2 bottles of water in the mini bar, knives and forks but no plates, tv had a pixel problem so you couldnt see part of the screen which made it hard to watch. Would never go there again even if it was free. And on top of this all we were woken up at 5.30am in the morning by someone drilling and hammering right next to our wall for over 4 hours, we told the manager and all we got was a 'nothing we can do about it sorry' no happy at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Shower didn't drain properly and TV quality poor, friendly staff and comfy bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Only good if you're looking at last minute options

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location is very convenient
Cons: Room interior needs an upgrade
Location: Inta n center town so close to everything
Was very disappointed with the room condition. Was not the room advertised when I booked' the room cleanliness was average. Found a used condom under the bed which makes one wonder if the room is clean at all. Sheets seemed clean however there wasn't any duvets just something that looked like an old throw you would find in your Nan's garage. bottom line this is only good if you're desperate and looking at last minute options
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended at all

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location wise awesome
Cons: The rooms need an overhaul and the manager staff need a attitude check. Cleaners need to be sacked, and your parking is pathetic.
My experience was absolutely disgusting, the room had bad a bad odour green fungus growing in the shower. The reception was absolutely hopeless, checked out early because of these circumstances told the manager I wasn't happy about the room the cleanliness and looks like nothing of the picture advertised. He did not ask or question why he just rushed me out, rooms on both sides of my room were playing loud music at 10pm like really. Will never recommend this hotel, or even consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Value for money it was a great experience and great room