Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: easy to find
Location: Close to Middlemore hospital
Non smoking room stunk of smoke. Owners came and changed duvet and sprayed air freshener which made it better. No sink in the kitchenette so have to fill jug or wash dishes in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely & comfortale

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely people very helpful, gradually doing rooms up, making a good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Out of the way location. Ground level was great
Cons: Mow the lawns, although it had been raining for a while
Location: Good location hardly hear the traffic. East access to nearby activities and shops
Good comfortable accommodation in ground like surroundings, Good out of the way location with easy access to most things. Enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, South

Great place to stay, clean, tidy, cosy and warm.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent hosts who bend over backwards to help you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had so many problems: with the hot water, with the Internet, with the TV. It was very frustrating. They were fairly responsive in dealing with some of this and seem to be transitioning to new owners, so I wish them well. But our night there was not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Cons: Could not have the heater and the TV on at the same time - overloaded the fuse box!
Only stayed 1 night so not much to report. It was conveniently located for what I needed to do in Auckland. Surprisingly quiet for so close to a main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Close to City or Airport, but Fine for a Night

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we liked that there was a bedroom as well as free parking. We also thought it was close to the airport, which was something that would have been helpful for our itinerary, but it did not end up being so close to the airport. It was also not so convenient for getting into central Auckland. There was a bus that stopped pretty close (I think the 471), but it took about 40 minutes to get to the Britomart station in Auckland. It was also pretty cold - there was one space heater in the room, and we realized when we came back late at night that the window would not close. Fortunately, we were able to get someone to fix the window pretty quickly. The staff was friendly, but when we arrived, the main person who needed to be there to check us in was not there, and there wasn't anyone else who had access to our information. All in all, it was fine for a one night stay, but it did not really serve the purpose we had hoped. If you're looking to be near The Grange Golf Club, it's right across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

south Aucklands best.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
The motel was clean and comfortable in a tidy location. On the main road so could hear some traffic mainly at night but not too loud. Close to the airport, malls and food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service could do with some improvement, they did not replace things that had been used,eg milk, toilet paper, hot chocolate sachets. I had to ask at the office for these things. Apart from that, I'd return to stay there quite happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good price for Auckland
Cons: Perhaps a little more info on getting around would be helpful. Was a little far from dining and shopping.
Location: Need to drive to Auckland activities.
Good all round Hotel. Just a little far from most things. Will need a Car.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels