Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

A very welcoming stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant rooms and receiving some complimentary muffins!
Cons: Not a great deal to be honest without absolutely nitpicking.
Location: Southern Auckland location. Only a couple of minutes from all the shops and restaurants you need, and also accessable to anything else you need.
My girlfriend and I stayed here twice on our recent trip up north and on both occasions, it was very pleasant. The hosts are very hospitable, even going so far as to heat some muffins for you when you arrive. Now that's service! Would I stay here again? Absolutely and probably will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: People
Very helpful staff and excellent muffins on arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Booked the Hotel room via internet last room available. Read guest comments had good reviews so I confirmed the booking. The room is a little dated however made up with cleanliness and greeted with hot muffins, great customers service. I am definitely staying here again and have recommended the Grange Lodge Motel to other contractor's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great stay once again. Loved the muffins, shame about the iron (but misuse by a previous patron can't be blamed on the motel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch nz

Excellent location for our needs

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities and welcome
Cons: ------
Location: -----
Very friendly reception fresh muffins? Everything we needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Start a Visit to New Zealand

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing hosts. Pat was a source of excellent advice about places to see and things to do. We were made to feel at home on our first two days in NZ.
Location: The motel was close to the Auckland museum and other downtown attractions, and it was only fifteen minutes from the airport.
The four of us had a two-bedroom room. It wasn't elegant, but was cozy and comfortable, with plenty of space in the living/kitchen area. Beds were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemary from Methven

Great service :)

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a late flight which made us a very late check in. Waiting for us in the room were fresh muffins that we really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Great facilities. Tasty muffins :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Home from home

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, free laundry, clothes horse and laundry basket in each unit, fresh milk every day, warm muffins at check in. But most of all, the hosts.
Cons: Nothing. It is perfect.
Location: Easy to get into Auckland centre - train station within walking distance. Auckland Botanic Gardens are just down the road a little too.
We were in a Studio unit (there are also 1 & 2 bedroom units) which although on paper doesn't have much, was exactly what we needed. A place to sleep which was comfortable and a base to drive out from. What we got from Grange Lodge however, was so much more. We loved everything about this place. It was well run, and the small details were so very well thought out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neil from Te kuiti

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and service was good parking is outside room so good for getting bages in and out of car.