Ratings based on 2,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to Auckland airport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Big rooms, air-conditioned, comfortable, very good bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet clean and served our purpose

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Quiet and clean and served our purpose. Food options nearby limited and pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai Hawaii

Totally AWEsome Service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Friendly Professional Customer Service :)
Cons: I was totally satisfied and my needs were met :)
Location: Location was excellent I just stayed the one night got in late and left early :)
I arrived late into Auckland, called the hotel and they sent the shuttle over with a very helpful FUN driver who looked after everyone's needs and got us all to the hotel while he was getting the luggage unpacked he said Go check In I'll bring all of your luggage in :0 Check-In was very smooth and fast they were prepared with everyone's bookings ready to go EXCELLENT SERVICE! The room was tidy clean and had a bath tub which I appreciated very much...I was on the bottom floor so easy to get to my room as I was very tired... GREAT location and Very Friendly Staff TOP Marks! Mahalo and I Appreciate the professional service and shall definitely stay again and recommend this hotel in Auckland...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and ugly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stayed with some friends at this hotel, I was completely disappointed to have stayed there. I would not recommend it to anyone. The room had a strong moldy odor, the carpet throughout the hotel was old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

First Time in NZ!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the rooms, the clean and warm rooms.
Cons: the breakfast to be hot all time of service
this was my first time in NZ and Heartland made it too special. Clean room , comfortable beds ,very warm room, easy access to shops and the city. However, i will not recommend the breakfast at their restaurant as it's not value for money and was cold by 9am. Otherwise, the Hotel is Highly recommended :) .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga New Zealand

Very Pleasant Hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Heartland Hotel. The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had a big King Size bed which was very comfortable. We dined at the Restaurant and had a lovely dinner which was of a very high standard with plenty of choices on the menu for both Adults and Children. The Restaurant staff were very efficient as well as being friendly. A great shuttle services runs to both Domestic and International airports. We would highly recommend this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but low quality.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The shower room stinks, air condition not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato, NZ

Convenient for airport travel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location. Efficient shuttle operation.
Cons: This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague who said that long stay parking was included. I found website unclear/hard to verify this.
Location: Not used
An efficient operation. Room was fine and shuttle booking smooth. I stayed overnight and used the long stay parking option ($5 a day). When I arrived back I rang the hotel and shuttle arrived in about 15 minutes. Did not eat there so no comment about food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Transportation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is a good place to stay during a long layover and is quiet. I thought the breakfast was very pricey for what it was, but good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resting hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Transportation to auckland airport is a plus. It is a good transition airport before taking a long flight. Thought the breakfast was too expensive