Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful room, firendly staff, and so nice as a vegetarian to have many menu options in the restuarant / via roomservice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room was extremely expensive by comparison of other hotels in Auckland. Old room, odd smell. No natural light into the room. Shower didn't work properly, poky, and short in height for tall people. At $400 a night. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I am sad to learn that you did not enjoy your stay Heritage Auckland, and that you did not see the appeal of the Art Deco feel of our wonderful Heritage building that appeals to the vast majority of our valued guests.I will be happy to address any concerns that you might have if you wish to contact me directly Thank you again for sharing your views and opinion. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOP

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: This was only an overnight stay but we'll be back - impressed with front of staff quick attention and overall set up - size of room was the largest I have stayed in for a while which was great
Cons: All A OK - nothing to comment on - just typing this to fill in space so review can get accepted
Location: In the heart of town short walk anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you and you had an memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland, even though only for a short while. I am also greatfull that you enjoyed its central and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, fantastic staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and the rooftop pool with lounge chairs and veiws over the water
Cons: Bed was a little small and soft for my liking, though we're used to sleeping on king size beds
Location: Location was great, close to viaduct, ferries, Queens st shopping, car rental and skybus shuttle.
We were greeted at the door and the guy at reception came and got our suitcase. Check-in was easy and quick, we went straight up to our room and our suitcase was already there on the luggage rack. Stayed in a Queen room. Room & bathroom were clean & spacious, our window was facing the atrium restaurant and was very quiet. Staff were very friendly and super helpful. Luggage storage was a bonus as was the skybus shuttle that is right opposite the hotel on Hobson st. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland and thank you for your comments regarding our amazing staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice big room, central location, enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room size was excellent with oven and washing machine / dryer
Cons: There was nothing sufficiently wrong with this hotel
Location: Excellent location, close to restaurants, sky city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

城市中的好住處

Posted Oct 7, 2016
進入到auckland第一個飯店就是住這裡. 這裡的服務超棒的 行李直接幫你送到房間 停車也都可以幫你停. 服務態度很好. 建築物看的出來有年紀 但是裡面用的家具都是很新的. 一定會再來~
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland and thank you for your comments regarding our amazing staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Good with kids

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a family room, sliding doors to divide the room into two. Perfect for a short trip to Auckland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland . Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful deco, delightful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great facilities.
Cons: Little bit confusing in the hallways - maybe slight markers to help distinguish where you're going a bit better.
Location: We walked down to the Maritime Museum, and did some shopping on busy Queen St (central Auckland). Good food options around too.
We stayed in the beautiful deco Tower building and it was simply a gorgeous room with all amenities. The staff were so lovely when we checked it, when we used room service and again when we checked out. Great location - we will certainly be staying here again when we're in Auckland next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear SFG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland and thank you for your comments regarding our amazing staff.I am also great full that our central and convenient location exceed your expectation. Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic location, fantastic hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel room and facilities great. Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Great location within walking distance too many great restaurants. 3 min walk to sky city. Cannot fault this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers. I was pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland and thank you for your comments regarding our amazing staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Charming hotel, super large and comfortable rooms that need a bit of TLC though. Facilities are great, 2 pools and 2 quite decent gyms ( a lot better than most fitness facilities at hotels). Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would have given 5 stars if the furniture wouldn't have looked that tired. Overall a very nice stay, I will certainly book again next time I am in Auckland.