Not up to standard.
Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room was extremely expensive by comparison of other hotels in Auckland.
Old room, odd smell.
No natural light into the room.
Shower didn't work properly, poky, and short in height for tall people.
At $400 a night.
Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Stefan Coetsee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and for sharing your experience with our followers.
I am sad to learn that you did not enjoy your stay Heritage Auckland, and that you did not see the appeal of the Art Deco feel of our wonderful Heritage building that appeals to the vast majority of our valued guests.I will be happy to address any concerns that you might have if you wish to contact me directly Thank you again for sharing your views and opinion.
Front Office Manager