Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing restaurant!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant.
Cons: Reception staff could be a little friendlier. By the time we reach your desk we have likely come a long way and exhausted!!
It's a shame the skybus from the airport doesn't drop travelers closer to the hotel since it goes directly past it! If you've got a lot of bags, make sure they have wheels as it's a 10 minute walk. Expect to get wet if raining. Apart from that, the restaurant is amazing, the staff in the restaurant are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The beds are super comfortable...and the rooms very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great room, great bed, great view. Hotel staff were very pleasant. would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan


Posted Sep 24, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
すごく清潔で、内装もステキなホテルでした。 今回の部屋から海は見えませんでしたが、部屋によっては見えるかも。 可動式のシャワーで(バスタブなし)、大変使いやすかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Location is excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The breakfast and the pillows.
Location: Next to the ferries to the nearby islands. Banking and shopping very close by. Walking distance to most everything.
The staff deserve an 11 out of 10. There were all absolutely fabulous. The location and the view is second to none in Auckland. However, the breakfast was nothing exceptional, which is not our experience at other Hilton Hotels. We were able to exchange the pillows for everything they had on offer, and none of them were good, which was also surprising. So as lovely as it all is, it is by far, over-rated and not at all good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Spectacular views on the waters edge

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Central location, beautiful views, great restaurant for lunch. Fabulous walks around and many choices to eat nearby
Cons: Parking costs should be reviewed or alternatives recommended. Breakfast could have more variety with weekends providing a special option eg pancakes
Location: Downtown Aauckland city, near fish markets , ferries to Devenport and Waiheki, Maritime Museum and numerous walks.
The Hilton Hotel is set at the end of Princess Wharf with spectacular views over Auckland Harbour. The restaurant sits right near the waters edge so you can dine watching the boats going about their daily routines. The staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms also had balconies and water views. The only downside was the parking which was very expensive overnight. The cost was as much as our car rental per day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paparimi, Auckland

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast staff slow to response to request and bacon a bit overdone.
Location: Can in by Train so hotel close by station - was great
Arrived early an asked if we could leave bags there,was told we could go straight to room. Came up in conversation that my stay was a birthday gift from my parents. A birthday surprise arrived at our room later that afternoon. Staff were great, facilities excellent - they made us feel very special. Would highly recommend the Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 建在碼頭上,感覺像是住在郵輪上。 酒店附近有很多餐廳酒吧,也有不少的士。退房當天酒店員工更主動協助客人叫車。 地點鄰近ferry terminal, 方便坐船到附近遊玩。 也鄰近Britomart,方便坐火車或巴士。 也鄰近queen street,方便走路去購物。
Cons: 房內沒有提供瓶裝飲用水,但當我查詢水喉水是否可飲用時,酒店員工主動送了兩瓶水到我房間。 我沒有此需要,但安排了無障礙房間給我。無障礙房沒有我喜歡的浴缸,有點失望。 但入住當晚已很累,因此沒有向員工反映便住了數晚。
Location: 酒店位於downtown,交通算是十分方便,但若坐機場巴士skybus,也需要走大約10分鐘左右的路程。 碼頭附近有 i-site (旅客中心), 有很多旅遊資料給客人取閱,更可代訂票等。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, strongly recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The harbour view.
Handy location, great view. The service of hotel staffs was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
What a great stay, perfect location and the staff couldn't do enough to help.