Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paparimi, Auckland

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast staff slow to response to request and bacon a bit overdone.
Location: Can in by Train so hotel close by station - was great
Arrived early an asked if we could leave bags there,was told we could go straight to room. Came up in conversation that my stay was a birthday gift from my parents. A birthday surprise arrived at our room later that afternoon. Staff were great, facilities excellent - they made us feel very special. Would highly recommend the Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位於碼頭上的酒店

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 建在碼頭上,感覺像是住在郵輪上。 酒店附近有很多餐廳酒吧,也有不少的士。退房當天酒店員工更主動協助客人叫車。 地點鄰近ferry terminal, 方便坐船到附近遊玩。 也鄰近Britomart,方便坐火車或巴士。 也鄰近queen street,方便走路去購物。
Cons: 房內沒有提供瓶裝飲用水,但當我查詢水喉水是否可飲用時,酒店員工主動送了兩瓶水到我房間。 我沒有此需要,但安排了無障礙房間給我。無障礙房沒有我喜歡的浴缸,有點失望。 但入住當晚已很累,因此沒有向員工反映便住了數晚。
Location: 酒店位於downtown,交通算是十分方便,但若坐機場巴士skybus,也需要走大約10分鐘左右的路程。 碼頭附近有 i-site (旅客中心), 有很多旅遊資料給客人取閱,更可代訂票等。
此次旅程入住了兩種房型。第一種是露台面向酒店泳池景,走到露台能看到少許海景。第二種是海景房,可欣賞碼頭景色,十分適合喜愛大海的客人。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, strongly recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The harbour view.
Handy location, great view. The service of hotel staffs was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
What a great stay, perfect location and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, US

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great location and view. The only small dis-satisfaction is that the Kiwi toy is not complimentary and it is not clearly marked as such. I semi-forced my children to take them :-) Overall, we had great experience during our stay.
2 out of 5
by Meghan from Brisbane

Overpriced for an average hotel/stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The bath was totally ill designed where there was no where to rest your head because of either the wall or the tap on either end. And when you turned the tap on there was a plug switch underneath that made the water rebound off and spray everywhere saturating where the stack of towels were and the rest of the room! There was no shampoo supplied but two bottles of conditioner. There was a big pole in the middle of our room where our balcony doors where obscuring our view and making it difficult to get around that side of the bed. Room service menu was very limited. Breakfast (which was quite good selection) was held in a room that I can only assume/hope was temporary location because it felt like in unfinished warehouse where we had to go through a storage room to get to, there was no apology for this. Upon check in I asked about parking and was given wrong information, if you stay here and have a car it is cheaper to do the vallet parking than to self park and if you self park you need to move your car before 6am each morning!!! It was more out of the way than expected and quite a long walk before you reached any restaurant/shop for any goods/food that you might have forgotten/need. The check in staff also didn't seem competent or confident. Overall not very impressed especially seeing as it was the most expensive restaurant when I looked up on this site where to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leigh

Excellent

Posted May 16, 2016
Loved it will go back .excellent staff who are very helpful Beautiful view of harbour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Luxury Hotel on the harbour

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful, luxury hotel. Wonderful staff. Great bar in the foyer.
Cons: Wifi system was a little complex.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Auckland, ferry terminal and the restaurants and bars of Viaduct Harbour. Walking diatance to public transport.
Had a wonderful stay here. The staff of the hotel were absolutely fantastic: extremely professional but warm and welcoming simultaneously. Really nice room with bath, separate shower, desk and comfortable chair. Unique outdoor pool (heated) with harbour views. Gym was small but had most equipment you would need. The main restaurant "Fish" was closed for renovations, but breakfast was still served in a large space with harbour views. The Bar "Bellini" was business as usual and, given how beautiful the hotel foyer was,definitely worth a visit. Wifi was available as part of the Hilton Honours programme, which I joined free of charge when I checked in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

ピアの先の素敵なホテル

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: トイレ設備がやや物足りない以外は、すべてにおいて素晴らしい。
Cons: トイレの設備が日本人にはやや物足りない。ただし、現状は一流ホテルの標準的なトイレです。
Location: 歩いてダウンタウンに行けるので、非常に便利である。 海に面しているが、塩の香りが全くしないのは不思議に思える。 フェリーの運航が窓の外に見える。
ホテルの建物は古いが、内装はきれいにしてあり、高級感があるホテルと思われる。 スタッフのサービスは最高に優れている。海が見えて景色も申し分ない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good location. The hotel seems pretty new and has a nice nautical theme about it. Would recommend for anyone staying in that part of Auckland.