Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Quiet hotel convenient for airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Convenient for airport with reasonably frequent shuttle bus (would be useful to prepay for bus ticket to avoid hassle with having money and managing with bags and cases Quiet and relaxing clean
2 out of 5
by Yingwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Best breakfast ever!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to airport and right next to main motorway.
Cons: Carpets a Little old but still clean.
Location: This hotel only a transit from airport.
Best motel breakfast I have ever had at such a reasonable price. Selection of food was amazing! Would definitely stay again just for breakfast. Staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Frederic

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievably bad value-Incredibly expensive for 2 very saggy beds- do not recommend to anyone unless was the last place in town!
4 out of 5
by Yogesh

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
WHAT KIND OF HOLIDAY INN FRANCHISE IS THIS. THER IS NO ELEVATOR AT LEAST FOR BAGGAGE TO TAKE IT UP STAIRS. WHY YOU WNAT TO GIVE HARD TIME TO YOUR EMPLOYEES EVEN FOR CARRYING BAGGAGES TO HELP ELDERELY PEOPLE ALSO ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
perhaps update mattresses and pillows on the "budget" side of the motel
4 out of 5
by Alison

Great place for overnight after late flight

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were checked in quickly and efficiently, which was much appreciated since we arrived at 11pm after our flight and longing for sleep. The room was very nicely appointed and most importantly, the hotel is away from the busy road,so was lovely and quiet overnight. Quite a lot of roadworks in the area at present, so a little bit chaotic arriving and getting away, but overall not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded Multistop fee based shuttle available

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed that the description said shuttle which implies a dedicated hotel shuttle presumable at no additional fee. But instead we got a fee shuttle that crammed us in with many other people from several other hotels. I would prefere honest accurate description that states fee based multistop shuttle so0 that I can just Uber instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, close to the Auckland airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable room and good location close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport.
The room was spacious and new. The food at the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels