Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auckland Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Increase the lobby size
We stayed at this hotel because someone else chose it. It was a boutique hotel and usually I avoid. We had a very early morning departure and breakfast had been included in our room rate. We were to leave before the restaurant opened. They offered a box breakfast for our group. I was surprised at the warm pastries, juice, fruit and yogurt packaged for us. The stay was a very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas.

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Enjoyed the food and ambiance of the hotel as well as it's excellent location. Got sick during my holiday and the staff was extremely helpful in hooking me up with a doctor who visited the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Auckland gem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great centrally located boutique hotel. Very quiet room although faced busy street. Staff wonderful, continental breakfast something special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-located hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A more-reasonable breakfast pricing policy!
The staff are great and the hotel well-situated. The bed is comfortable but quite soft with a VERY thick mattress protector. The windows have excellent double-glazing so there is no road noise what so ever. One odd thing: rates include a Continental breakfast which is a fixed plate served to you and does not change each day. It is priced at $15. If you want to have, say, eggs and bacon instead one day (priced at $16) you have to pay the full $16 and not the $1 difference. This is a bit silly - and a bit annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great environment

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed} the amenities, environment and location. Beautiful location and environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great Hotel near Wharf

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent hotel in kind of an Art Deco style in a nice area of Auckland. Not a far walk from the wharf and ferry building. It has a bar on premise with a free drink on arrival. The included continental breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, toasted muesli, Greek yogurt, bread basket and fresh OJ and coffee. Delightful. It is small, only two floors and we had a second floor one bedroom suite. Top quality linens, gorgeous bathroom and spacious sitting room with a table and sofa. Cool decor with lucite chairs, striped carpet and great bedroom linens. Only thing to note is that is all indoors. Main window overlooked the lounge and the others a bit of an alley. Not a deterrent on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon UK

Nice hotel centre of Auckland

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: A fantastic boutique hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hi the high street Auckland close to all restaurants and the sky tower what else do you need
Staff very friendly welcome drink on arrival would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Auckland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room and nice bathroom
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is limited to muesli+fruit+bread which was a big disappointment as we were looking forward to something more satisfying.
Everything was better or as good as we expected out of this hotel, friendly staff, nicely maintained rooms and even though we were initially worried about the potential noise (being in the middle of High Street in CBD), noise was not a problem at all. Mattress was too soft, but that's probably down to me not specifying beforehand. A complimentary welcome drink was a nice surprise also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Hotel DeBrett. The location is great, right in the heart of Auckland and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, nightlife, and the ferry over to the wineries. The hotel itself has plenty of character and style. We were traveling with our older children and they had a very cool room with a loft/upstairs. We all loved the hotel and would definitely stay again when returning to Aukland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydeny Australia

Nice hotel - booking in was a nightmare

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel itself is funky and in the centre of town. Our room was good, the bathroom was opulent, but flooded when we had a shower which was a potential slip hazard. It was also very noisy because it was above a nightclub so ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel (if there is one). We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. We had difficulties booking the room and booking in; there was little assistance to try to resolve it and no follow-up from the staff or duty managerwhile we were there and so overall were very disappointed.