Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy, efficient, perfect for my short overnight stay
4 out of 5
by christine from Newcastle

Good enough for one night, needs a refurbishment

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice set up, stayed in the family apartment for the night as it was close to the ferry for an early start. the checkin was easy and the staff friendly & pleasant. the room was comfortable and clean but in very dire need of a refurbishment. the stove is poor and the taps slow. would not take too much to bring this up to a better standard. comfy beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and comfort

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a small heater which wasn't really enough. The sheets smelled of chlorine. The location was great for the family occasion just down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand


Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Close to where I need to be for the weekend and shopping center etc but really noisy as it's on busy road. Hard to get good sleep in here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pleasant stay for our family of 4 during our 4 days in Auckland. It's on a busy road but it was actually quiet at night. I recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Paraparaumu

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did the Job.
5 out of 5
by Young Hun from Seoul

Great bang for the buck.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This motel has pretty much everything you need. Free Wi-fi, kitchen, free laundry room, parking. Furniture is little old but room is very clean. They do seem to care about hygiene. Front desk staff was very helpful and they are willing to do everything to help you. It's located in quiet residential area and supermarket is just 600m down the road. Perfect place for family with kids as room is very spacious. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Kitchen needs updating, as does unit. Utensils and cookware need replacing. Kitchen floor very old vinyl. Needs more window covering on Windows. Too light in upstairs unit.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice place close to the centre of Howick.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Really nice rooms, lots of light and a nice fitout. Felt very welcomed by the staff and the room.
Location: Loved how close it was to the centre of Howick (15mins walk at most!) as well as the proximity to busstops.
We really enjoyed our one-night stay here, and the staff were extremely accomodating to our request to be able to use the room early. Simple, no fuss, and the stay was really pleasant.