Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was handy to where we needed to be and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawke's Bay

Nice functional rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Although what I would call minimal the room had all I needed and was comfortable. Short walk to a few amenities and the bus or train so taxis are not compulsory. The only drawback is no microwave. It probably sounds petty but I would have liked the use of one. Also the kettle is hard to fill from the basin because of its shape. Overall though it was a great room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Good location if travelling around Auckland often

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, clean
Cons: More lobby chairs
Location: Close to motorway shops food and public transport
Warm welcome Nice food But big hike to room Car park charges $15 per day which is cheap in comparison to downtown hotels which are $40 per day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room (as usual for Ibis) but also overpriced

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Ibis Auckland Ellerslie is an Ibis, but a bit run down version. The room was small and cramped as usual for Ibis, with a small bathroom. We booked a business room thinking it would be a bit bigger, but is wasn't. Felt overpriced therefore, paid over NZD 200 for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central and handy to motorway -not noisy

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable bed,
Cons: The colour scheme of the Ibis hallways is dated and while I know it is standard thought the chain, it really doesn't say 'quality' which is a shame.
We required a one night stay handy to the motorways and the Ibis met this need. It was quiet, comfortable though very 'compact. We were disappointed to find an additional $15 a night fee for parking, which we could not find anywhere on our booking form or on the hotel's website.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua NZ

Ideally situated being south of the city centre

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is ideal for short stays
Cons: All facilities are quite acceptable
Location: As above
Access from the South is very good provided you remain on the inside lane of the motorway and parking is also well catered for. Adjacent to the Ellerslie race course and the Auckland show grounds and night trotting facalities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay when you're goingtothe races

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
No issues staff were helpful. Issue with shortage of carpark space/availability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Compact comfort

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Great for a short stay, easy access to all of Auckland via the motorway. Restaurant/ outdoor area provided perfect location for casual business meetings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Perfect stay - friendly welcome, nice room. The restaurant had a lot of outsiders when we went to order so opted for room service which arrived within 10 minutes. Couldn't ask for better . Even the farewell was great. Would definitely stay again. Handy to motorway but quiet