Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stayers

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Budget value; central location; happy to leave our luggage there after checkout til late afternoon.
Cons: Plesse provide face washers (flannels) but a minor detail.
Location: Civic Theatre handy.and general browsing--gallery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Good Budget Option close to the action

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: excellent location - close to everything. Sunflower cafe next door really nice - try the caramel slice.
Very small room but comfortable beds, clean, and everything worked. Just what you want in a budget hotel. Helpful friendly staff. Right in the middle of city - 25m from Queen Street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: right in city center
Cons: The size of the room is very small, and it restrict an occupant to move around. All you do is to be on the bed sitting work on computer or eat.
Location: Parking is a problem and far from hotel
Rooms are very small and cost is very high. Parking space is not available and had to park then walk to the parking space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome staff, clean room - NOISY! (no sleep here)

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great customer service at reception.
Cons: I literally didn't sleep because of the unrelenting noise ALL - NIGHT - LONG!
Location: Great location to head out for the day, nearby to everything. But you will not sleep a wink!
The staff were very friendly, very helpful, wake up call and discounted taxi service to the airport were much appreciated. Room was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. I stayed on a Saturday night and from 10pm to 4:30am I kid you not I did not sleep at all because of the constant thumping, screaming, music, drunken people having an awesome Saturday night out on the streets of Auckland below. I was on the 9th floor and I it felt and sounded like I was right with them on the street (vibrating/thumping/noisy) There is no sound proofing and no double glazing in this hotel and as a result it was awful. I've stayed in budget hotels in CBD districts all over the world (LA, NYC, Paris, London, Seoul, San Fran and so many more) I've never had such a bad night's sleep and it is totally unavoidable in today's world of modern soundproofing/double glazing etc. This is just a chain hotel being super, super tight with their budget - very disappointing because everything else was totally fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLEVELAND

Close to a lot of things

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: The shower, it's was a small wet bathroom and shower made floor wet
Location: Hop on hop off bus located near casino, which is within walking distance. Also cafes and restaurants are also nearby.
Hotel is close to shopping, food, transit, the tower, etc. An affordable place to stay, room was clean, had stove and fridge. Recommended for the budget traveler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good CBD hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean/simple and in a good location
Cons: N/A
Location: CBD
Good pleasing hotel for overnight stay. Room is a bit small but clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great budget hotel in CBD. Nothing wrong with it!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Maybe a small table and chair to at least sit at with a computer.
Location: In the heart of Auckland CBD
This hotel is a great value, budget hotel in a terrific location. Downtown CBD. Walking distance to everything. Low price usually gets low quality. But not here. Expect a clean bed, hot water, free wifi, quiet rooms. No extra flashy bits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location and great value

Posted Sep 5, 2016
For the money, probably the best hotel value in Auckland. Located right in the centre of the CBD it is in walking distance to all the important tourist attractions. Whilst, the rooms are a little on the small side they are adequate for one or two people. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Can recommend this hotel for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room and bathroom weren't very clean. Water would not drain after shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and it shows

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Free wifi. Really close to most Attractions in Auckland and transportation links. Basic cooking facilities so we could save money by not eating out.
Cons: Larger room - there was hardly any space to open suitcases. No cooking equipment was provided in room, and there was a very poor choice left to use.
Location: All the main attractions are less than a 10 minute walk away, including sky tower and ferry terminal. However central also means noisy.
We knew this was a budget hotel so weren't expecting a lot however what we got was very poor. The room was so small we could barely open our suitcases. The kitchen window wouldn't shut all the way, letting in all the street noise at night. No cooking equipment was provided. Reception showed us the store cupboard and said we could help ourselves but the choice was very poor. We had to improvise with utensils and cooking methods? Hob indicator lights were broken so we had no idea which way was the highest setting and whether it was even on or not! Paid for a late checkout as our flight wasn't until the evening and still got disturbed twice during the day to ask if we were leaving. Defeats the whole object of a late checkout being able to sleep in. The bed was actually 2 pushed together but there was no duvet - just a sheet with two single blankets on top, covered in another sheet.