Ratings based on 2,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and it is close to the airport. room was clean and core facilities were good.
Cons: Advise potential customers of traffic conditions with the roadworks underway, address noise issues. I'd not stay more than 1 night - move to another.
Location: The roadworks and associated traffic snarl were unexpected& annoying after a long day travelling - no chance to check out location.
Getting to the hotel was an ordeal. All the roadworks resulted in long delays at every turn. Hotel failed to warn of this issue and we spent a good 30 to 45 minutes trying to find the way to the hotel since one wrong turn and there was no easy route back. Even when on the actual road, a long line of traffic meant more delay to actually drive into the hotel driveway! The room was very small indeed and noisy on two fronts (a) it faced onto the busy road to the airport so one hears all the traffic noise and (b) when the person in the next room runs a shower you get the noise of the water running thru the pipes. No-one came to assist when I pulled up at the reception area even though there was a sign saying Valet service - simply they took the keys and parked the car after we unloaded all the luggage walked in and checked in! The staff did assist when I requested use of a desktop PC to check-in for my flight and advised of eating options and asked if we needed a wakeup call. For the price paid it was most disappointing and not good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Horrible Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were courteous and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is a full service dining room, and a lounge with smaller meal selections.
Location: You are an hour away from shops, tour pick up points, day cruises. There are no amenities - restaurants, bars, grocery store - even remotely close by
For the purpose of my trip, it was a mistake for me to stay in this hotel. I travelled to Auckland to explore the city, take day tours, day cruises, etc. This hotel is right in the center of an industrial area, an hour out of the city, and there is no easy access public transportation. So if, like myself, you do not want to learn to drive on the left side of the road in a strange city, or pay for two hour taxi rides on a daily basis, this is not the hotel for you. I did manage a shuttle to bus to shuttle kind of route to the city, but it was a daily trial, and not cheap either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berks

Good airport hotek

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great for the airport and offers a free shuttle service every half an hour. Pity this can't be booked in advance mind. Comfortable rooms and very quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Australia

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient for an overnight stay at the airport
Cons: The attitudes and service at the restaurant need better management.
The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel was comfortable and quiet. The restaurant service was poor; from having to decide which menu we were going to choose from before we could sit down, to the lengthy delays in being served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very close to airport. Great room service

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Brilliant being able to leave your vehicle and be shuttled back and forth to airport. Had one of the nicest burgers from room service. Very tasty. Staff very professional with great service. Comfy beds. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Nov 8, 2016
If you want to see what exemplary service looks like, stay at this hotel. We arrived exhausted at 1 AM after 20 hours of traveling, and had chosen this hotel because of its 24 hour free airport shuttle and proximity to the airport. We wanted convenience; we got perfection. Every detail was perfect. The room was immaculate. Every comfort and need had been anticipated. The staff was friendly, gracious, and eager to make our stay pleasant and comfortable in every way. We were also pleased with the quality and presentation of the food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The bar was excellent as were the bar staff. Fantastic shuttle service and fact the car was moved closer upon our return was also a nice touch. Very glad that nothing inside our car was disturbed too.
Cons: Our room was so close to the lift and landing that we were constantly woken by people exiting and entering the lift as well as the noise of bags being wheeled on the floor. Unfortunately is made for a long day due to constant breaking of sleep.
Location: Great locality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback on your recent stay. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and services and we hope to see you back in the near future Kind Regards Rean Vorster Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sabah Borneo

Good location for the airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very good location for the airport. Not good location for organise tours. Most of which starts from Auckland. You'll need to hire a car for exploring.
Room is clean, bed is cozy, practical as befits a hotel catering for business people. Minus room wifi NOT so good especially room at the back. We had to stand by the room's door to get a reasonable reception. Cleaners were very noisy when doing their cleaning (they talked very loud). Full breakfast was just average. Good shuttle bus service from and to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too far from everything.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I should have taken the time to bring it up on a map. The area was industrial and had a view of the freeway.
The hotel itself was fine . . . it was simply further away from anything to do, see, or for eating, (other than the onsite restaurant and bar), than what it indicated on the website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best bed and pillow ever

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillow
I stayed at the Jet Park Hotel for one night when I got into Auckland late one night. There were many people arriving at the same time and the staff was friendly and handled everyone easily and efficiently. I discovered that I didn't have a US to NZ electric power adapter and the staff provided one free of charge. The room was small, too small I would say for an extended stay for two people, and it did seem a bit like a large hospital room, but gosh that bed and pillow was the best hotel bed and pillow I've ever slept on. Hotel beds are sometimes pretty good but I've never had a hotel pillow I liked. I LOVE the Jet Park Hotels pillow. If you're getting into Auckland on a late night flight and want to bunk down for the night before heading out to your destination the following day, I highly recommend the Jet Park Hotel.