Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Not Half Bad, Not Half Good

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: They had good shuttle service and wake up service coordinated to the shuttle.
Cons: The location? entrance could use more light to brighten it up.
Location: Industrial stuff, chain link fences with barbed wire, lots of parked cars, long driveway to the hotel through industrial stuff.
Located in a weird industrial neighborhood, the entrance is not particularly grand. This hotel has undergone some renovations. Its clearly an old sprawling two story block structure, probably built originally in the 70s, with some portion of the rooms not renovated, and at least one wing of the structure fully renovated. Our room was fully renovated. After walking down the long narrow hallways, I was not expecting much, but the room was impressive, with a certain decorating style, while modern and impressive, eventually reminded us that some motel owners daughter who recently graduated from decorators school may have been the designer. Room was a bit small, but had a nice TV. Beds were more firm. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean and pleasant. I think that overall it was worthy of it's rating. Good to see the play area which catered for young children.
Cons: The beds as I mentioned were a bit too firm and it would be nice to see the long term parking area looking a little tidier. It's a wonderful service
Location: Wasn't really focusing on that.
It was a good experience. The only thing I would complain about was that both myself and my granddaughter in the connecting room, found the beds quite firm, which made it a little difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Definitely a comfortable stay for one night. The convenience of location in proximity to the airport, especially for an early morning flight is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whakatane NZ

Close to Airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: We were close to the airport and there is a free pick up and drop off service. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean.
Cons: A little refreshing up, the hallway looked a little drab, the view from my room was a concrete pad looking down into the locker area for staff.
Location: Close to Airport.
We arrived and were greeted by the desk, quickly checked in and given a brief of the hotel amenities. Our room was clean and small and good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Transfer and Housekeeping

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Near airport, clean, great restaurant.
Cons: Maybe housekeeping could be reminded that items found in rooms should be handed in to management "in-whole" state!
Location: easy access to airport
Although handy to the airport, you should be aware that on your return from your overseas trip and you ring the hotel for pick up....when they say 15-20 min wait..be prepared, it could be a godo half hour!!! We waited over half hour yesterday, so obviously the transfer bus had only just left!! So you then have to wait for it to go back to the hotel and drop off their passengers, then it goes via the domestic terminal before arriving back to the international terminal. This can be a bit of a pain, when you have a 3 hr drive ahead of you.!! As I was travelling to a small island with only access to "basic" essentials, I thought I would bring some nice boutique cheeses with me (for wine and cheese afternoons!). Unfortunately, I placed the cheese in my red container/bowl in the fridge in our room. Sadly the next morning half way through my flight, i suddenly realised i had left my cheeses behind in the fridge. I contacted a friend and asked them to ring the Jet Inn and see if they had noticed the cheese and if they could possibly hold it until we returned in a week. By the time we got back, and I asked the reception staff if they had any message for me, they told me that "house-keeping" had noted that they had found a red bowl in the fridge, but that there was nothing in it!! Obviously housekeeping must have had a great party!! Surely the hotel management would realise that it was very unlikely someone would put a "empty" red bowl in the fridge!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga, new zealand

Good airport hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very we'll run and great shuttle an car parking service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Airport stopover

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Modern , close to airport .
Location: Close to Manakau City 30 minutes from city .
Hotel clean , good matress and nice room . Staff all very good . If you don't have a car you are somewaht tied to hotel restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua New Zealand

Great

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed everything about the hotel, food, room and service
Cons: Keep up the great work
Great Hotel, customer service is beyond excellent, the staff go beyond their call of duty which I appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Efficient and comfortable for a one-night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We found the staff to be very helpful, and were very quick to respond to any request we had. Also, we appreciated being able to leave our car for 5 days while we enjoyed our holiday overseas. We will stay at Jet Park again when we go overseas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Nice hotel close to conference and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: 24hr room service was a Godsend.
Stayed one night while attending a conference in another hotel. A very nice and quiet hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful - and available!