Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Students staying to go to a concert

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location was really good, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathrooms weren't that clean and our room smelt damp.
Location: Great location - close to britomart station.
We had a triple room with a double bed and a single bed on top as bunks. Room was fine and did the job, but it was downstairs and in the corner and smelt a bit damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk work travel visa

Cold and noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed leaving and knowing that I would be able to sleep for more than 2 hours without being bothered.
Cons: Decided the type of guest you want and don't out other people around that type of guest
Location: The hill is really steep so you can have a great walk and plenty of exercise
Staff were friendly but considering the amount paid for a single room I was expecting it to be at off street level rather than a dark cold noisy basement room. The water was hot but not enough shower facilities in the area it was in I counted two on the whole floor. Given that their was a number of teenage guests sharing rooms or moving from room to room through out the night drinking and smoking and being noisy I can't recommend this hotel too anyone. I complained about the noise on at least 3 of the 5 nights. Given that I'd stayed in youth hostels in shared rooms it was nothing like that either just an unpleasant experience. At one point I had to square up to a guest at 3am to ask him not too talk outside my room. So unless your a spotty German student wanting to use this as youth club come party house I'd really find somewhere else too stay. While staff were friendly enough it seem to be a given that this sort of guest will be staying in this type of accommodation. My guess is they have a deal with a local language school - avoid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good for overnight stay only

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stayed with other backpackers/hostel first like YMCA Christchurch and YHA Lakefront Queenstown so I'm able to compare and Jucy Auckland was quite a disappointment. There was no towel, didn't really bother to ask if they provide one. YMCA and YHA provide towels. There were several instances that there are no toilet tissues. It is a bit of a climb going to the hotel. Only thing I liked is that they are quite near Queen St. and Britomart Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfy, large bedroom with shared bathroom facilities. Bathroom facilities could do with a bit of love. We were on the lower floor so smelt a bit damp due to lack of ventilation. Lounge and kitchen area are small but nice. Location is great - very close to Queen St and Water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

寝泊まりのみならOK

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
部屋は可もなく不可もなく、シティから歩く場合は坂道が急です。wifiが共用スペースで30分までしか使えないのが不便でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and relaxing stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
What a relaxing start to my time in Auckland! Facilities clean and tidy. I was so impressed with staff member Stephanie. She was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Quiet part of Auckland Central

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved where the place was located. It was in the city centre yet like tucked in quiet part of it. Staff were friendly, the room was nice. So impressed with the toilets and the shower. they were clean and spacey. I would recommend this place and will may even stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, NZ

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
This is an older budget hotel/hostel that has been given a facelift but the rooms are still a bit shabby - my tiny "cell" had gaps around the doorframe that looked like someone had tried to jimmy the lock and the old desk in my room had an obscenity carved into it. However the bedding and curtains were new and the bathrooms were clean, though there was only one shower to cater for all 12 rooms on my floor. It was okay for the short overnight stay I needed it for, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer.
4 out of 5
by sherwin-dan from Hamilton

Will be back more

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks Tasi for making my stay wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing To Be Recommended.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lousy. The room was not heated with dim light. The location was terrible with steep slope. Shops and restaurants are a distance away. Unlike hostel like YHA, wifi is only free for 1/2 hour at the public area. It is tiring to walk from nearest bus stop to the hostel with steep slope, worst still if you have large suitcase.