Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Friendly staff,close to airport. Couldn't order continental breakfast because bread had run out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Friendly and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and eye for detail.
Cons: Front room a little noisy with the road; could be improved with some double glazing on the front windows.
Location: Close to motorway, great location for getting around Auckland quickly.
Staff were friendly. Room was very clean and the room was meticulously set up, even the iron was full of water; someone has an eye for detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Noisy

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel is very old and needs improving. Far too noisy with the road traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient for motorway access

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the area would be quite noisy, but had no problems. Bed was very comfortable. The entry into the property is a little difficult to access. Position was great for access to Rainbows End, Westfield Shopping and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable room, noise from upstairs not so good

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff. Close walk to Manukau shopping center. Biscuit tin in kitchen a lovely, welcoming touch. Beds comfortable
Cons: Toilet sometimes needed 2-3 full flushes. Had a first floor room so could hear upstairs people walking around a bit.
Location: Very close walk to Westfield mall, Manukau shopping centre, and Rainbows End.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
although an older establishment this motel was very clean & comfortable, staff were very helpful, polite & friendly. I will recommend to others and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Easy walk to Rainbow's End and shops
Spotless and comfortable room had everything we needed for our short stay. Staff were very friendly. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sensational!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Rainbows end and the Westfield shopping centre are very close by and the airport is a short drive. Also very close to the JW assembly hall.
The housekeeping staff at this hotel are sensational. Our room was kept spotlessly clean all week and our jar constantly filled with cookies. The beds were very comfortable. Reception was very helpful and well stocked with a variety of activity brochures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Comfortable, Clean Accomodation

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Manukau Heights Motor Lodge is lovely comfortable, very clean and tidy accommodation. Great place to stay, close to Manukau Westfield Shopping Centre. Many Thanks enjoyed our 1 night stay.