Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

More like a home away from home

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
We loved it. I've stayed at many nice places for work trips, but this was better than all of them. The 'separate' bedroom and living area was particularly great. The only reason we didn't score a 5 for condition/maintenance of the hotel was because the piece of natural art work (I think it was an animal skin) outside our door framed in glass up on the wall was covered in mould. That was the only thing we thought 'boy they could've fixed that'. We were room 2011 if I recall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenny & Andrew from Sydney

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Great position - handy to everything. Furniture and fixtures a bit tired, but the wonderful view made up for it. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, and the kids enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by neil from Palmerston North, New Zealand

great concert in auckland

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Cons: not spelled out clear enough on booking that car parking needs to be booked at reservation
Location: ideally close to queen street
stayed one night for concert at vector arena.within easy walk with plenty of opportunity for food and drink on way to venue.very comfortable room with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Metropolis Auckland

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Location! Close to waterfront, Queen st and High Street for shopping
Cons: Poor parking
Location: Close to CBD, easy to walk everywhere
Finding the reception was somewhat difficult, the address shown on websites showed a different address to the actual reception location. Entrance is actually around the corner from where the main entrance is. Parking was poor, small carpark out the front of the hotel entrance, would hate to try and get a space if occupancy is high. Room was ok but oven did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah , Saudi Arabia

the most comfort hotel inAuckland , New Zealand

Posted May 28, 2008
the hotel is located in the center of Auckland down town , great location , in the middle of every thing , i strongly recommend it for every 1 , specially families with kids due to its rooms big area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Izmir,T

I think the best hotel in Auckland

Posted Sep 13, 2006
The price is exteremly good, according to the service they supply at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Very Impressive!

Posted May 5, 2006
This hotel has a lot of style with a spectacular view of the city. It is in the perfect location for shopping and restaurants. I liked having the kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. The rooms are very classy and comfortable. I did find it difficult to locate initially because the hotel name is not very clearly marked. Just look for one of the tallest buildings in the city next to Albert Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Fabulous Service

Posted Apr 12, 2006
Wonderful location with beautiful views of the Sky Tower. Only steps from great shopping, wonderful cafes, and lots of activites. We even extended our stay another night because we loved it so much. We couldn't have asked for better service or nicer people. Highly Recommended.