Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
TV didn't work, air con unit was loud and smelt like mold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport. Clean and comfortable Friendly staff
Cons: Overpriced, but this applies to most Auckland accommodation Limited menu in restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outdated hotel with tired staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Front counter staff and manager
Cons: Decor, rest of the staff (including the guy sitting by the pool smoking),
Out first encounter with the hotel was with a massive lack of parking followed by a stench of cigarette smoke... stack of people outside smoking led to hallways inside that stunk of it and even when waking up in the morning the kids opened the door and it wafted in to our room. We needed a can opener and the lady in the kitchen thought this was just totally insane and refused to assist us so we had to go buy one. This was balanced by how lovely the manager and front counter staff were, apologising repeatedly for her which was the one redeeming factor of our visit. The bathroom had some delightful long dark hairs all over the walls and was pretty shabby with some hodge podge repairs done here and there. The bed was comfy and we slept well, up until the the loud group of people paraded down the hallway at some ridiculous hour. I hope the front counter staff and managment find somewhere they are better suited, this will not be somewhere we will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

One night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The position was just where we wanted it to be.
Cons: I felt the bed was too large for the room making it difficult for a second person to walk around the room if the first person was sitting at the desk.
Location: We were heading to Tauranga so wanted somewhere just outside Central Auckland
Check in was very easy. Was greeted at the door by Richmond, the very friendly Receptionist (and cat). Reception staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

receptionist not friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When we check in, the front desk receptionist was not friendly enough, we were waiting in front of the desk for few minutes, while there are not other people around us... However, when we check out in the next morning, another staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Customer service is our number one priority for our reception team. Therefor your experience is a matter of major concern that I will be investigating personally. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Gareth Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, not too far from airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed before an early start at the airport. Was impressed with how clean and the welcome / service from reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. Very pleasing to read. Kind Regards, Gareth Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel great staff, yummy food. Very friendly and willing to assist you in any way. Hotel was in quiet area although there was some loud guests, but overall the stay was pleasant and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
The staff where helpful but not friendly. The hotel is old and run down. Pool, spa and gym were unusable. Food was passable for ok not good. The room itself was barely clean. The bathroom had hair and pube hair left on the floor. Budget shower gel and shampoo establishments not the nice stuff in the picture. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. Two single beds pushed together. So you could feel the edge of the mattress when trying to cuddle you significant other....
3 out of 5
by William J from Australia

A little over stated.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
First point - please advertise your address as actually being in the street/road you are located. Entered it into my very up to date GPS as per your advertised address and it would not register as it was incorrectly described. Secondly, this is not a four star nor doubtfully even three star as there is no elevator and you may have to carry your own bags up to 2 flights of stairs! The room was reasonably spacious, the bed comfortable and tea/coffee making available. The bathroom was a definite tight fit for the average sized person.