Ratings based on 2,934 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Excellent airport hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: More extensive menu.
Location: It is located across the street from the international terminal at Auckland airport. There is convenient bus service into the city.
A short walk across the street from the international terminal at Auckland airport, this was the ideal spot to stay after a long flight which arrived at 5:30 am. The extra charge for early morning check in was money well spent. We were able to shower, sleep for a few hours, then take a bus into Auckland to explore the city. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect spot to recharge after a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guilford ct

excellent location as airport hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: as noted thermostat control in room
Location: if you have a free day here take the sky-bus from the airport into downtown and visit the museums. pick-up and return across the street from this hot
very convenient for arriving or departing passengers at auckland, nz international airport. comfortable room and pleasant staff. food in hotel restaurant quite acceptable. i had trouble adjusting the thermostat in my room. only a minor issue. i would certainly use this hotel again were i to travel to this destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport, a quick 5minute walk from International terminal
Location: great location for transit passengers.
Lovely clean hotel with friendly helpful staff, great food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to airport and quiet.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to airport terminal.
A convenient location. Good service. Very modern and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of checking in and out.
Cons: Price and maybe just include breakfast. That's very expensive too!
Great to roll off the plane late at night and collapse into a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for the airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
In addition to the hotel being excellent the food in the restaurant was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of airport & into hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, quiet and so close to terminal after a late flight.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is free wifi
We were arriving on a late flight into Auckland and collecting hire car the following morning. I chose this hotel mainly because it was so close to the airport. I was not disappointed. A few steps away from the terminal into hotel. Take an airport baggage trolley with you and park it right by the hotel, no bags to carry. You wouldn't know you were so close to an airport, it's wonderfully quiet. The room was excellent, clean and extremely comfortable bed, lovely shower and bathroom area. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choices. Cannot fault anything but free wifi would have been a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made early morning check in at airport a breeze

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very convenient to the airport and very comfortable cozy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good hotel option next to Auckland airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Real orange juice for breakfast.
Cons: Shower products are not good and room price should be lower.
Excellent location next to Auckland airport. Small room, but clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location to airport. Very clean. Well trained, professional & polite staff. Definately stay again.