Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Central to ASB show gound

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No Air Conditioning, if you choose this motel you will need to take a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

A place for a business layover....

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hi Everyone, You will be greeted by some of the most polite staff! I must say they have a willingness to provide service on request, and the breakfast they serve was absolutely delicious. The room itself is fine. I stayed in a double/twin (no other rooms available) which was very spacious. The beds, pillows and lined were all very (very) clean. The bathroom was clean on a 9.5 out of 10, as there was some small (but vital) areas not quite up to the overall standard. The size of the bathroom was comfortable - it felt like an ensuite should - not like a 'by the way we need to put a shower and sink in the motel room' afterthought. Some of the amenities showed some wear (counter tops, some dents in the heater, etc) but overall the room was in good condition. I note with some satisfaction (as should the owner) that there were no cobwebs anywhere (one of my pet peeves). This is not a luxury motel - and delivers what it promises, with just a little bit beyond, to make more than worthwhile to the business/traveler on short tips to the big city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Air conditioning was not working and no one to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff so helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Sightseeing tickets printed without any fuss. Transfer to the airport organised efficiently. Korean owner or manager was able to help with all enquiries. I would recommend this motel to any korean family visiting Auckland. European visitors will find a smiling and very friendly host
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Very good position for access & closeness to town. Great value ($169) when everybody was charging DOUBLE because of Coldplay concert. Rooms a little dated but very clean & comfortable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very late check in and hotel was very helpful in working something out so we can get into our room with ease. Room was clean and tidy. Has all the necessities you need and location is awesome. Close to town and motorways if you want to venture out. Helpful & friendly front desk. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Outside could do with a tidy up, maybe with some nice plants in rock gardens or plants in pots.
Basic but clean and tidy hotel. Great location. A few areas will need updating soon. The outside could do with a tidy up. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Nice comfortable motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
The room was homely and comfortable, was quite spacious and had good facilities. Only downside was it was quite noisy due to traffic, and a nearby railway track.
3 out of 5
by Ashleigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels