Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Good value motel close to Airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Price, position and shuttle service
Cons: bathroom repairs
Great position for overnight stay prior to early flight from Auckland airport with easy access from freeway. Rooms are large but dated with bathroom fittings and exhaust fan needing repairs. Excellent shuttle service to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui New Zealand

Convenient location to Auckland airport.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport and staff.
Cons: Fridge in room very noisy. Overall appearance of room is best described as tardy.
Location: I only know it is convenient to the airport.
Courtesy airport shuttle bus is an excellent service. Staff very friendly and helpful and welcoming upon arrival. Room was very dated and in need of refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: If meals are offered it would be nice to be a bit more professional in all aspects. We waited an hour for our meal.
Location: This motel is primarily a jumping point to or from the airport and there is no information folder in the room
Noise infiltrated into room which made sleeping difficult especially when you need to get up at very early hours to get to airport. Meals are available In house but high priced for what you get. Food appeared to be either microwaved or deep fried. Not terribly impressed overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teawamutu

close to airport and convenient parking all good

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: every thing was all good
Cons: nothing in my stay
Location: close to airport and local shops
drop off and pick up from airport excellent staff friendly no issues
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Booked for my friends and group of 16 people for soccer team from Canada. Boy's loved it. Excellent for group and big families. 2 bedroom apartments sleep 6, neat and spacious. Close to town Centre shops and supermarkets and airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for 1 night close to the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to the airport with free shuttle.
Cons: If possible, the restaurant food.
Location: Close to the airport.
The Hotel itself is OK, the rooms are clean and tidy and most of the staff are accommodating and nice. The rooms are in the style of old German hotels. The doors are paper thin and the room we had was a little small, but the shower was nice and the bed was clean and comfortable. We could hear every guest arriving and leaving some of which talked in the corridors ignoring the polite signs asking them to be quiet. This is no fault of the hotel of course, but the paper thin walls certainly did not help. The food was the biggest disappointment. I don't think it was meant to have a restaurant and therefore they found a way to convenience the guests by offering some meals. The curry I had was basically curry from a can with white rice and some pieces of chicken. It had very little taste. The price was however, very reasonable considering. The waitress was stone cold. She was young and looks like she did not want to be there. Maybe over time, she will improve, but it unfortunately this made me feel uncomfortable asking questions. Overall, this was not a bad place to go. We took advantage of the courtesy shuttle to the airport the next day and the driver was extremely nice to us. The price was lower than most of the other airport hotels in the area. If I were to go again, I would pay a little more and try a different location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Airport

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The proximinty to the airport and they ofter a shuttle service
Cons: The over all condition of the grounds These lookedvery un tidy
The room was of a good size with a separate bedroom.The bed was comfortable,but could do with and upgrade as it was a bit shabby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitianga

Handy hotel to the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Our room was past its use by date
Location: Handy location to Auckland Airport
A very 1970's experience with basic facilities but OK for a one night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queesland

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close to airport and mostly friendly staff. The whole facility is in need of a good make over. The bed was comfortable and the room clean but lighting is inadequate, and furniture worn and dated. No shelf or hook in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great shower.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good if you have an early flight. Free shuttle to the airport which is only about 5 minutes away.
Quite dated but comfortable. I had a large studio, plenty of space. I would stay again.