Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice ,clean motel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good friendly service, rooms OK but hot water goes cold then hot without warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Better than expected

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the information folder, and slip in a map of the area. As international visitors it took a little time to find the wifi password.
Location: Centrally located on the North Shore, although no 'ocean views'.
Our two bed unit was near the back and quite roomy; generally everything was in good clean condition. The towels were thick and fluffy and the linen was better than I expected, the beds were comfortable. The room furnishings, carpet & curtains were all quite new. Travelling from Australia we did hope to find an air conditioner, however I reminded my daughter that this is NZ - it's not that hot and you can open the windows - there are no 'real' creepy crawlies! Overall, the facility was a good low-mid suburban motel and I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area again. Note, the Countdown supermarket is a short drive, it is not 'adjacent' to the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The bed was terrible to sleep in. It was not a nice stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Tidy & clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: as above - very happy
Location: motorway, gas stations and takeaways all close by
This motel was very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy. Just the perfect place for an overnight work stay and close to the motorway to get back on the road the next morning. Well priced too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Super comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Definitely the bed
Great bed Proper sized kitchen & lounge Very friendly hosts who went out of their way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei NZ

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was ok for our stay as we were literally in the room less that 12 hours! The facilities (bathroom etc) were all long overdue for refurbishment e.g toilet door wouldnt close properly and the handle to the bathroom was about to fall off. We booked a room that was described as a queen and two singles but was in actual fact a queen, one single and then a sheet, duvet (no cover) and a pillow left on an old sofa/bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coromandel

Fine for the price. Refurbished and tidy enough.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Easy to find location, close to a park, a playground and take-away food options.
A small and clean room. Nice management staff, very welcoming. Basic kitchen facilities but no separate sink so you must use the bathroom sink for filling the kettle, rinsing dishes etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Overall experience was great. Clean and comfy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangamata

uncomfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hard bed, tiny shower, bunks jammed into one corner, not big enough for the number of beds, no sunlight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels