Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a budget type hotel with above average price

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
very average room, but the highest price among the hotels in the same area. I would call it budget type hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

convenient but ,looking a little tired

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to Ne Market shops , eateries
Stayed at a number times over years .Staff obliging but slight tired feel about motel. Is convenient near New Market. Car parking is tight
3 out of 5
by Tony from Doncaster

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place is looking tired now and is in need of an update!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't need the location don't go.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable, it you went in the bath, the underview of the sink.
The rooms was downright uncomfortable and the conditions were tired. The only real advantage is that it is in walking distance of Newmarket and for a hotel in its location the price was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Very light, clean room.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet area. Good location. Comfortable.
Cons: Cutlery and China wasting facilities.
Location: Close to Newmarket, Cornwall Park, Showgrounds.
Nice to be able to open doors onto a deck for clean fresh air. Excellent water pressure. Quiet surroundings. A very clean, fresh room. Only one problem. There was nowhere to put dirty dishes. No sink or bench space. You would have to wash dishes in the hand basin. Where do the cleaners wash the dishes? Just wondering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Germaine, Hotel Management
Dear Jennie, Thank you for your response and we are delighted to hear that your room was very clean & water pressure was good. I an sorry about the problem with dishes which our staff replace the dishes to clean ones when they clean the room. All our rooms do not have sinks but some rooms do. Please make a request for a room with a sink when you book next time. Thank you once again for your review and look forward to see you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived 10pm. No towels in room. No dial 0 to reception. Very dated facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Germaine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your respond and I apologise for not having towels when you arrive. We have already spoken to our staff and educated them on double checking systems to avoid this type of shortcomings. Further we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms and we have completed 95% of our rooms at present & further we have upgraded our telephone system & key system as well. Unfortunately we cannot find out the room number you stayed & we would love to provide you with best of our facilities if you give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nil
Location: close to shopping area
An internal roo, no ventilation,dark,musty,won't bother staying there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms a bit shabby with broken fittings.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pretty average all around. Some fittings and door locks broken. Didn't change towels. Pretty disappointing at $250 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
The windows lock didn't work leaving it to be opened from the outside. The cleaning staff were knocking before check out time. Extremely noisy from upstairs rooms, could hear them walking about and going to the toilet.
3 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels