Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location average room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Restaurant walking distance
Dusty --- dish cloth still had marks from previous-- stain on sheet---out of date Sky mag. Musty closed up smell on arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Some work required

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Handy location
Cons: The very tired décor - curtains hanging off hooks, plaster off corners of the walls, mould in bathroom shower and bathroom blinds.
Location: Takapuna -CBD (Restaurants). Supermarket within walking distance.
A handy location although being on a main road did mean traffic noise started rather early in the morning. Spacious unit but the décor and fitting in real need of a makeover and some attention
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very dirty smelly - clearly a problem with the carpets and water damage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Comfy Nights Rest.Good for a short visit.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to sevices and supermarket. Close to North Shore Hospital.Just down the road from the city and the beach.
The room was tired and needs a facelift. It was however clean.Loved the size of the shower. Nice fluffy towels. Was great for a short stay. Had electric blankets which was great.The staff were amazing. After we checked out they allowed us to come back in the afternoon to freshen up prior to an interview in Takapuna. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and position
Cons: Sorting out the leaky building.... it should not be available for guests until it is fixed
Location: For us it was a perfect location
The staff were great, friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in room 311 and it was clean. The motel is in a great position for convenience. My major concern was it is a leaky building and the walls are not in a good state. I have had experience with a leaky home and that building has big problems. The wall over by the table had evidence of mould, had I seen it last night I would have refused to sleep in there as it is a health hazard breathing in mould spores. This is a serious problem and needs addressing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pukekohe NZ

Shabby

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, and motorways which is why I chose it but never again.
Unfortunately I did not read any reviews prior to booking and paying, basing my stay on a stay (evidently) too long ago. I doubt anything major has been done since it opened and it shows. Very run down, water damage everywhere; carpets, doors. There was a large hole in the bathroom door. Mould in all the grouting in the bathroom. I booked a room with a spa bath but it looked so grotty, I couldn't bear to use it. The shower over the bath was fantastic but no curtain so water everywhere. Even the toilet seat was roughish probably caused by strong cleaners (good) but should have been replaced. The bed was OK and the towels nice and white and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice quiet hotel. The room was a very generous size. Shower was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: needs a total re do
Location: very good
VERY dirty not clean shower no soap did not work needs a paint inside no milk on the 2nd day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very good but the condition of the accommodation was very poor. In my view this Motel should not be allow to provide accommodation to the public. I stayed here on several occasions about 6 years ago and thought the room smelt like a typical Leaky Building. The smell in the room was still the same. Wished I had read the reviews before booking.