Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Well located and more than comfortable accommodation. Clean and tidy and accomodating staff allowed an early check in. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Spa Room

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room has interesting architecture and is extra large. I believe the hotel has recently changed ownership so hopefully the new owners will give it a needed spruce up. Sept 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice managers shame about the room

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put new floor length curtains in the penthouse suite near the road and paint it - it just needs a bit of refreshing.
Location: Very handy location
A little refurbishment would do wonders for this motel - whilst is was clean the room was very shabby - the curtains were hanging of the railings, signs of water egress on the walls and it was very cold and noisy from the road traffic not at all comfortable and very very disappointing especially at the price they charge. The new management are wonderful they were very accommodating, hopefully they have plans for some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pleasant stay. Great staff. Very quiet. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Stratford

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Annual meetings in Greenlane and so convenient.
5 out of 5
by Paddy from Te Puke

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the peace and quiet, hard to believe we were in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place is old, rooms need a renovation.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Pukekohe

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to stay while attending an event at the ASB Showgrounds as it is situated straight across the road. The room was very clean and tidy with good space. Quiet surroundings with convenience shops within walking distance - absolutely perfect for what we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Chek in was fast was good you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very old motel and unfriendly service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately we would not stay here again The service was very unfriendly and when we called to ask how to use the air conditioner she couldn't be bothered coming up to help us She didn't even know where the remote was The bed was 2 singles pushed together so it was a very uncomfortable sleep We were in the penthouse but if this was a penthouse then I'm the queen of England