Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Train your cleaners....

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice bed, spacious, loved the 3 balconies and bathroom ameneities. Only down side was the cleanliness and dirty windows, we couldn't enjoy views because the windows were gross. Carpet had hair all over it too..... cleaners need Rev up I reckon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Excellent location close to shopping centre

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Excellent views from the 12th floor, traffic too loud though when the sliding door is left open
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for facilities

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
We had a lot of things that needed fixing. Florescent light bulb out, jug didn't work, dryer didn't work without holding the door. Dirty toilet brush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located close to shopping, Rainbow's End and Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but bad condition

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Close to shopping, dining and public transport, the location couldn't be any better. However we had difficulty checking in because we were unaware the person who made the booking had to be present on checkin. The room was small, the flip-up table in the room was broken, stains on the sofa, incomplete glassware sets, bed extremely uncomfortable. For a 2bedroom unit 2 access keys should be provided. I asked for a 2nd key, it was not available. Had difficulty accessing the property after hours as our key was with somene else in our unit, the properties communication system at the entrance kept disconnecting. I ended up having to wake my mother in our unit in the middle of the night to come and let me in the building. Not ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Amenties

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities (west fields) and the view
Cons: Perhaps rooms service daily (no service on Sundays and public holidays)
Location: Manukau westfields
Fantastic. Hotel has great view and location. Very close to Manukau westfields which pretty much has everything you need - restaurants, movies, grocery supermarket and other retails. Programs on the TV was a bit of a let down as very limited but apart from that no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We really liked the location of the hotel! It was close to Auckland city and was an easy starting point for many of the highways. I think the facilities are ok and things are very clean and well maintained. Overall a great and affordable place for our short stay in Auckland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely incompetent staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Not too flash

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Online
Cons: Customer service
Location: Handy to what I needed
Staff lacked people skills, there was no friendly service. The location suited me fine. Room was okay and suited my budget. However there was no check out procedure when desk was unattended. I got emails threatening $150 penalty for not returning key even though I had slid the key onto reception desk from the security grate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended to stay for more than 3 person

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small for 5 person.The manager insisted that the pull out bed can sleep 2 person when it can only fit one.Hope you could look into this as I do not want others to be cheated. The 2 rooms apartment had only 2 chairs.