Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oamaru, NZ

Excellent hotel. Close to event Venues.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room was well set up. Staff were excellent.
Location: Locatuion was very central. Close to Arena and Train Station. Also within reasonable walking distance of City Centre
Great stay at the Hotel. Staff were always pleasant and helpful when required. Including the Manager/s that helped out at Check-in/Out. Room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Carly Saunders, Hotel Management
Dear "Geordy", thank you for highlighting our staff as one of the positives of staying with Pullman Auckland. They work passionately every day to ensure our guests are taken extra special care of when they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the City

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly
Cons: Airconditioning
A good stay in a hotel. The only slightly negative experience was the air conditioning since the air was too dry. However the staff was extremely friendly and well trained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Absolutely lovely stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed a wonderful upgrade to a suite. The room service was accomodating of a gluten free request and efficient. The staff were lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

best place to visit Auckland

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Best place to tour the city and staff and services are exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Carly Saunders, Hotel Management
Dear "A", thank you for your amazing review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the old section the hotel needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
by Carly Saunders, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to let you know that we have recently refurbished many of the rooms in the hotel tower. Alternatively, we do have rooms in our Residence that are more contemporary in style. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is terrible small and no fan...

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Not matching 5star hotel standard . Bathroom has no fan , which very smelly and wet floor
Comment from Hotel Management
by Quality and Attitude Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry to learn that there were a few aspects of your stay that were disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies, please be rest assured that this is not of our normal standard. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was really good...Room better than Sofitel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Even if we do booking via expedia we should still get le club points..
I surprised that they billed me for food which I didn't even order..Receptionist enter the incorrect room order into my booking.Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Carly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your perfect rating of 5 out of 5. Our apologies that there was an incorrect charge posted on your bill however, please let us know if this was not rectified on departure. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Your CBD Hotel of choice

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to all CBD locations.
Cons: Larger restaurant. Very popular and sometimes hard to get a seat but I guess that's shows it great food.
Location: Ferry terminal, Sky Tower, shopping and viaduct area.
Typical of Pullman Hotels, excellent service, clean large rooms, fantastic restaurant, great bar and all the extras. I have never been disappoint with any Pullman Hotel I've stayed at and the Auckland location was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Carly , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff. The room size was nice although the bathroom was quite compact.. The room had everything you could need including a fridge and bathrobes. My only concern would be that the walls were quite thin, from the hallway you could clearly hear people talking in their rooms. Lucky everyone was quiet in the night. The air con was noisy but the room was a perfectly nice temperature without it on so I just left it off. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk to Queen street for shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Carly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are delighted that overall you had a good experience. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hote and location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hotel and room. Restaurant has a strange and very limited menu. Had a business dinner there but will choose one of the many nearby restaurants next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Carly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that the Tapestry Dining menu was not to your liking. I am pleased to let you know that we will be launching our new menu in early May and would love your opinion on the new dishes. Kind regards, Carly Saunders, Quality and Attitude Manager