Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel awesome view ,quite

Posted May 30, 2017
It would be a great idea if the tv was on a wall bracket in front of the bed . Its blocking the view on the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Have everything we need such as extra sheets, towels, iron, milk etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
A little dated, but comfortable hotel in a good location, of you don't need to be in the cbd. Free parking and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland

Good location close to town

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed... it was terrible we got no sleep !!!!
Location: Close to great cafe in Parnell and walks to the city/waterfront
We arrived late, check in was fast and efficient however this is when is goes wrong we we're directed to the old wing of which we had no lift just an old set of exterior stairs to get to our room on the 3rd floor. Our room was tidy but dated, kitchen was ok and the bathroom clean but the bed was terrible, hard a big dip in the middle (we didn't sleep at all) the duvet inner was just that no duvet cover, we have enjoyed our previous stays in the new wing above the reception... try and request a room in the wing near reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean room and good hotel staff. Near city with 5mins drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable clean hotel.

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice clean comfortable hotel. Great view and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier NZ

Handy to Vector Arena

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location, easy free parking and a nice view from the room.
Cons: Get rid of the over the bath shower and install cubicles.
Location: Close to CBD and Vector, plus Parnell shops not to far away.
Good location, nice room with friendly helpful staff. Easy and nice walk to the CBD for a evening out short taxi ride back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Awesome is the word!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My family will stay in this hotel again. I think that sums it all. Well done guys!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Parnel Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We there for 3 day holiday with my new partner. Weren't told builders doing maintenance & alterations above our room and to existing building in front. Bed terrible, 2 matresses pushed together. Big ridge down centre. Bright digital light on wall heater all night...wouldn't turn off. Shower mixer tight and fluctuating in temp while showering
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room is too small, can hear every little noise from next rooms