Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

Great view for a great price!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Large room, very confortable, with a great view. Excellent location AAA recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brent at the front desk is great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: Sound proof between rooms.
Location: There is a bus that runs every 30 minutes to city centre. 1 hour to airport by shuttle.
Brent at the front desk is great, he is helpful. We are sweetly surpirsed when he saw our four suitcases and commented that it's normal when you are travelling, while most other people we met in this NZ comment that we have too much luggage. The bed is comfortable. The view of Auckland Skyline tower and buildings from the balcony is nice. There is a restaurant on-site, we had a meal there before we leave NZ. Service is good, food maybe a little high? I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas abgelegenes Hotel in ruhigem Stadtteil

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: + 24 Stunden Check-In + Zimmerservice
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich leider in einem etwas ruhigen Stadtteil (wenig Restaurants, Bars, Sehenswürdigkeiten)
Das Zimmer: Wir waren von dem Zimmer etwas enttäuscht, weil die Ausstattung doch schon sehr alt und billig wirkte. Nichtsdestotrotz war es sehr sauber und ruhig und damit durchaus zufriedenstellend. Aus Europa ist man bei 4,5 Sternen allerdings einen etwas anderen Standard gewöhnt. Die Lage: Das Hotel liegt leider etwa 35-40 Minuten Laufzeit vom Auckland Wharf entfernt. Parnell wurde uns in einigen Reiseführern außerdem als ein moderner Stadtteil angepriesen, in dem es viele Restaurants und Bars geben sollte. Dies konnten wir in keiner Form nachvollziehen. Dort spielt sich das meiste auf einer Hauptstraße ab und es gab nur einen Pub/Bar sowie einige Restaurants, die früh geschlossen haben (22:00 Uhr) Service: Der Service konnte durchaus überzeugen. Ein 24 Stunden Check-In wurde angeboten und es gab Zimmerservice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Very handy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Can't beat the location, so handy
Cons: Time to get rid of the shower over bath setup, put in a decent shower unit please
Location: On Gladstone Rd, Parnell Village shops and cafes 5 mins away, handy to the CBD and motorways, the rose gardens a 2 minute walk away
Have stayed here a few times, it is a very handy location and great views of downtown from the upper floors. Car parking can be a bit scarce at times and the lower end of the car park is quite steep also the shower is over quite a high sided bath tub, this can be a bit hazardous for us shorter people climbing out with wet feet. Has room service and good wifi, will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Good amenities, close to Newmarket and Port.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Toilet need an upgrade.
Location: Newmarket shops and restaurants are close by, only 10 min walk. CBD it is one train station away and aquarium is close also.
Îți is a good quality hotel, with good location close to Newmarket, Port and one station away from CBD. Room are cleaned and decent sized, perfect for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality, comfort, good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The amazing view of the harbour, the comfy bed and decent amenities. Lovely helpful staff. Proper milk bottle in the fridge.
Cons: Bathroom is fine, but could do with renovating in the next year or so. I'm not a fan of bath showers or shower curtains. Better toiletries.
Location: Parnell - upmarket suburb on the fringe of the CBD, very close to the harbour and lovely shops and cafes
This hotel is extremely well located if you are staying in Auckland for a few days and don't want to stay in the CBD, but still want to be near the action in a gorgeous waterside suburb with lots of upmarket shops, restaurants and beautiful character villas. I had a pleasant walk down to the rose gardens overlooking Judges Bay, and around to the Parnell Baths overlooking Tamaki Drive. I appreciated the easy parking right out the front, and the pleasant check-in experience thanks to staff. The hotel has a restaurant directly opposite if you need a moderately-priced meal, although I didn't eat there it looked nice. The million-dollar view from my room was the biggest and nicest surprise. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Very Good Value, Good Location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location and parking facilities.
Cons: Despite booking a room which slept five they charged an extra $25 per person for any more than 2 guests. This does not seem right.
Location: Vector Arena and handy for the Strand railway station.
The hotel is located very well for the Vectra Arena. The suites are spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff are helpful and a big plus was that we were allowed to leave our car there for no extra charge for an extra day whilst we travelled south on the train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and room suitability

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The apartment was roomy and offered very good facilities
Cons: None
Location: Location was very good
Greeted by very friendly staff and the apartment was roomy and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely views

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Our stay left us requiring nothing further.
Location: Was 5min walk to the village and 10min Bus ride to Newmarket.
All Hotel staff where very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and we had lovely views from the window. Would be more than happy to stay there again.And would recommend it to people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal as had conference at the hotel too

Posted May 22, 2016
Loved having breakfast sent to the room from the restaurant on site. Warm comfortable room. Bathroom door a little smaller than I am used too