Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

nice, comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a nice, quiet and clean place to stay, and also easy to sleep at especially with the blackout curtain. A Westfield shopping centre and the newmarket train station were only a 10/15 minute walk away. Mt Eden is also only a 25 minute walk away. All facilities in our room were working except one small light above the window seat which really didn't matter. The only little complaints I have are the wifi isn't very fast, and you only get 1gb at a time, so if you plan on using the internet quite a bit you'll need to keep asking for wifi codes. Also there were a couple of stains on the curtains and throughout the bathroom which could be cleaned easily. Other than that, it is a great place to stay, offers everything you could need and I would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Location is great

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Friendly staff, happy to help us and answer a few questions we had about our commitments in Auckland. Extremely quiet rooms, no traffic noise whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by uini, Hotel Management
Hi Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent visit to our motel. We appreciate the lovely feedback and we are glad to hear our staff were very helpful and that room was quiet to enjoy. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you Kind regards, Uini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location and value, small room and parking

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close distance to center Auckland, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing, since space is of premium in Auckland
Location: Auckland downtown, harbor
I picked this hotel for my short stay in Auckland due to close distance to center Auckland (10 min driving). There are various food and shopping around in the New Market area. The hotel is not fancy, and the staff are very friendly (allowed me a late check out due to my late evening flight). The room is on the small side but comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Parking is also a tight with one way entrance / Exit lane. Good choice for short holiday / business stay if you are not looking for anything luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Nice motel close to downtown Aukland.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: See above
The room was spacious with all the standard conveniences (fridge, coffee maker, cable TV and free WiFi). The motel is on a quiet side street off the Main Street that leads down into a shopping district with cinema and restaurants. Another few blocks and you are at the Aukland Domain, a nice park with the Museum and Winter Garden. A nice walk if you are modestly fit. The shopping area also has a train station that it appears can take you most places around Aukland (we walked to the CBD, but it was somewhat of a trek). We were there on a Sunday night, and as best we could tell all the eateries within a block or two of the hotel were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Quality bed for a good night's sleep.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good bed good shower and lovely bathroom modern decor good kitchenette. Heatpumps good in both rooms. We had 1 bedroom suite with 2 single beds for our kids and our superking in lounge and it worked very well. Kids thrilled to have a tv in their room. No sky kids channel but they watched tv2. Main room a bit small to have kids moving around but not a big issue really. Staff friendly and accommodating. Bonus undercover off street parking was free - esp in Newmarket. Very happy customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, nicely furnished room. The window seat was a lovely place to sit and read. I liked the soap dispensers in the bathroom.
Location: Newmarket is within easy walking distance, and although the hotel is on a one way street, there was no problem getting to it
I normally stay in the CBD in Auckland, but this was a lot better option. There is a wide range of shops at Newmarket, which is within easy walking distance, and having free parking at the hotel is a bonus. Free uncomplicated Wi fi was great. The lady on the front desk was lovely and the room itself was well equiped and obviously reasonably new. Closing the Windows cut out all outside noise, and there was no noise within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Very handy

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location was good. Close to New Market and dining places. Also close to city. Price was cheaper than most places but place lot higher standard and free off road parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Auckland experience

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Smaller property with no too many rooms so not too crowded. Good parking near entrance. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker met all my needs. Clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good golf nearby. And Sky Tower fairly close along with good restaurants in the vicinity.
Great location close enough to downtown. Convenient parking. Everything you need in a room. Very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: There could be more information available as to what is located in the area.
Location: Hotel is located close to a Mall and several other businesses. Be careful about closing times.
Cleaning Staff works very hard. Rooms were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga,NZ

Nice clean comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and was good location to what we needed which was concert at Mount Smart.
Cons: More milk in the fridge.
Nice clean comfortable accommodation, will stay here again.