Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking as a hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room and views were good, price and location were OK
Cons: Charge for internet should be built into cost its the 21st century we live in. Parking is lacking, shared with apartment tenants.Hotel reciption limit
Location: Uni
Arrived late to the hotel 9ish had a little trouble with the key pad but finally got it working and keys were in drop box. Needed internet when I got there rang the staff this also took an hour to get internet running. Asked for unlimited and paid $50 for 3 days only to have my internet run out on me and had to make another phone call and wait another hour to get another code. Breakfast was unavailable because of my late arrival. This is an apartment not a hotel complex. Great view close to Uni Room was good TV in Bedroom would have been a nice touch?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but in need of a refresh

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Needs some work
Location: Very central, but car parking VERY tight
Hotel looking tired. Broken tiles and toilet seat Very friendly and efficient staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelt like smoke and carpet was stained

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Was dirty and smelt like smoke basically I didn't enjoy my stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Gouged

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was quiet. That's it.
Cons: See above
Location: Location is pretty good. Close to the waterfront and nightlife.
Hotel room was very hot with no fan or air/conditioning. We had booked a two bedroom apartment and there had clearly been an extra bed squished in, which made it very cramped for 4 people. The living area was small as was the tv. Some of the fittings were loose or broken. The price was horrendous considering what we got for it and was clearly elevated because of a long weekend and the rugby league 9s being on that weekend. The parking garage is a nightmare. Angle of the driveway is too steep and the parking spaces are tiny. The check in is only open limited times and the remote access service to get the keys was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning in room just fan
2 out of 5
by tiina from Helsinki

Kulunut apartemento.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Kulunut huoneistohotelli, maalit tippuvat kylpyhuoneessa, sängyt kuopalla, illalla ei lainkaan vettä koska "putkiremontti". Wc-paperi loppu. Jyrkän mäen päällä, ei palveluja lähimaillakaan. Respan palvelu hyvä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Remote for parking didn't work,no aircon,and rubbish bin in bathroom had not been emptied from last guests and was pretty disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whangarei nz

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Good location for vector but tired room and terrible smell the pillows and linen smelt terrible , pillow insides definitely needed renewing as stale sweaty smell Wouldn't recommend at all Car park was way too small difficulty parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, comfy bed. We had an overnight stay with a great view and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and hot

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: cleanliness and air con
Location: on a hill so not good if you don't like walking up hill.
The bathroom was dirty. Black marks on the mirror had dribbled down it. it smelt and was extremely hot. air con is desparately needed.