Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to town

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location and bed.
Cons: Wager and dryer, ironing board and bathroom mirror.
Location: Town in walking distance, shopping and good food.
Check in was easy and we were allowed to check in early. The facility was clean, but very average. Kind of a no frills place. Washer and dryer old and ironing board cover so thin that when you ironed the holes from the metal board appeared as a pattern on the clothing. Very small mirror in bathroom for shaving and applying make up. No place to put any toiletries. Check out easy and allowed to store luggage until shuttle pick up. Location 7 minute walk to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Terrible place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This place was horrible. The photos aren't even close to the room. Dated, beds with springs, no AC. The guest information package warns you of extra charges if you ask for more coffee etc. Would not recommend to anyone. trying to check in was impossible- no one would answer the phone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to waterfront

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A very good hotel close to the waterfront in a quiet street, walking 1.0km distances to buses/ferries etc. I had a view of the harbour and a balcony. I came up for a rock concert so only needed a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff - dated room

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Needs renovating.
Staff were super lovely and helped re-configure the room to two single beds. But the room was pretty dated. The place had suffered a break in to one of the rooms recently and to ensure guests felt safe there was a security guard during the night. The location is reasonably central and the hotel itself is nice - but does need a bit of an update... it felt like I had accidentally gone back to 2005.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Concierge and location.
Cons: Nothing, it's great for what it is.
Location: Auckland city centre. Cafes and restaurants.
Excellent, helpful and welcoming concierge. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the city pubs and ferry

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Better beds.
Location: East walk to the CBD, pubs and restaurants.
Stayed here 3 nights with my friend and we had no issues. The room was comfortable, we requested for 2 twin beds. We were out most of the time and just needed a decent place to crash at night and this served the purpose. Happy with the location, very close to the pubs and CBD restaurants. There's even a 24 hours Kebab shop (5min walk) if you are hungry after a big night!! Place was quiet and we could sleep in without any disturbance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Helpful staff but room was substandard. Furniture

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Furniture worn out a d bathroom smelt of stale urine. No free WiFi and had to pay for parking. Room needed a full makeover and spring clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to center of Auckland.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: The bedding
To park a car the garage is a nightmare and costs $15.00 per night. The one staff member we saw was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the bed was not good at all. It sagged and you could feel the springs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Shower head didn't stay in place while showering, and not enoughhow water. Everything else was fine although I was expecting a slightly bigger room. Staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Able to drop off bags before checkin Friendly staff and arranged for cab next morning