Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very complete apartment

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: convenient to downtown
The room had everything you need in a small apartment, even a full size fridge and washer/dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brilliant location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Easy to access - parking station opposite Friendly and very clean Brilliant value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Harsh Khanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Regards Harsh Khanna Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst internet every.....

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Checked into the hotel and it has unlimited wifi.... but you can't use it... worst hotel in Auckland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning didn't work

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix aircon. Supply the little things needed for apartment living
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Close to CBD shops and transport
Air con didn't work from day 1. A bit suspicious there was a small fan in the bedroom. No windows to open, so room was hot & stuffy. We had the room for 4 nights but repairman couldn't fix it 'til mid next week. Management supplied an portable evaporative cooler which cooled if you stood in front of it but didn't cool the room very much. For an apartment it lacked a lot of the normal small items. Had only one tumbler glass and 3 wine glasses. Only had pots to cook with and had to request a fry pan. Had a little wipe cloth to wash dishes and no scourer to clean pots. Ironing board was broken. Management supplied another glass, a fry pan and dish cleaning brush but it got tiring having to ask all the time. Management need to find a better aircon service man
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Value for money stay with very helpful staff. Room furniture getting a bit tiered but was still a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced, awful view

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Tea/coffee
I found the hotel to be over priced for the location and they charged extra for secure parking which is a must for the neighbourhood. The view was awful - looking directly in to a residential building next to the hotel. Made us feel uncomfortable unless the curtains were drawn. The tea/coffee included in the room was far below sufficient unless you don't drink such beverages. Staff were polite, credit to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Perfect for overnighter

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Booked for one night to visit the skytower and surrounding attractions. Had a close up view of the tower right outside our window. Room was very well presented, clean and spacious enough for the two of us. Bedding was comfortable and kitchen facilities adequate. The noise of traffic on Hobson st never ceases but neither of us were bothered by that. The room had a massive heatpump which did the trick. I did notice my side of the bed closest to the outer wall seemed to have a cold breeze but I am more susceptible to that. It was a 2 degree night outside. The carparking was tiny but grateful to have it tucked away for the night. Gentleman on reception was very nice, helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nobody at front counter upon arrival. Bathroom basin blocked on first use, x1 on the TV's was not operational, the other had poor reception and limited channels. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

Needs a little work and standards raised.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: It's close locality to inner City.
Cons: Air conditioner was playing up,along with mechanical devise which operates hand basin plug, should have been recognised by cleaning team.
Location: It's location was good to central city.
VERY Basic, room had no view and no style, but was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and good value but noisy air con

Posted May 1, 2015
This is a nice apartment hotel in a good location. I was upgraded to a one bed corner apartment after booking a studio which was great. The apartment was well equipped, modern and comfortable with a nice powerful shower. Staff were generally very helpful and friendly. Cons My booking included free wi-fi but I was not informed of the user name and password when I checked in. I had to phone the night duty person to find it out (the reception is not 24 hours). The bin in the living area had not been emptied. Terribly noisy loud air con that burst into action and then turned off again many many times. I turned mine off. Then thought it was the fridge, unplugged that. No it must have been someone else's air con. It took me a long time to get to sleep as a result and I woke early. There was some street noise but that is to be expected in a CBD apartment. Overall liked the place but would not stay there again due to the noise.