Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to sky tower, downtown and cruise/ferry port

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the windows.
Location: Downtown shopping and cruise ferry and sky tower and casino.
Nice size balcony overlooking the sail boat harbour. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice location in downtown Auckland

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The location is good, near the harbor in the CBD. The front staff on the hotel is also great.
Cons: There is air conditioning in the room, but you can't adjust it. Our room got a lot of sun, and it was very warm. It is also a bit worn.
Location: Close to the wharf.
There are a couple of things that are great about this hotel. The location is good, near the harbor in the CBD. The front staff on the hotel is also great. A couple of things that aren't so great. There is air conditioning in the room, but you can't adjust it. Our room got a lot of sun, and it was very warm. It is also a bit worn, and the car park was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Hotel / apartment is within walking distance of queen street, the viaduct basin and other Auckland City attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two bedroom apartment

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The two bedroom apartment is literal two separate rooms (a door for each) close together with one big door opening to both rooms. Each room has it's own bathroom, kitchen etc We kept the doors open because my daughter didn't like that she couldn't go to us because you needed our key to get into our room. Confused....so was I when we arrived. Good if your kids are older and they want their space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Middle of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was a bit dated and there was a lot of damage/marks on the wall
Location: in the cbd so everything is walking distance
Good location, very friendly staff. Very accommodating in terms of checkout and looking after luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great service, comfortable & clean, in a good location and on a budget it is great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to rave

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location is A1
Cons: Room layout
Location: Everything in CBD
Room was very dark, for $240 we expected more, room layout was poorly done. Reception were very friendly but seemed to be overloaded at checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't Want to Leave

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: For the most part, everything. In fact, I believe that it shouldn't be called a "hotel." It's actually an apartment, with a dishwasher and a washer and dryer. It was a great experience actually "living" there!
Cons: The shower doesn't have handles or a mat to keep you from falling. When I lathered myself, the soap washed onto the shower floor, and I actually slipped in the shower with nothing to grab to keep me from falling. As it turned out, I was okay. But, I could have easily been serious hurt. Please do something to make the shower safer!
Location: The hotel is centrally located. Everything you need is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms can be noisy at night.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Room was clean, service was good. The only issues I had was with the exception of dark hairs found in my towel and boxes within the hall way being stored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Close to SkyCity

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to SkyCity Auckland.
Room a little disappointing: curtains in lounge didnt shut properly (had come off the rail at the top) / no soap dish in shower so nowhere to put the soap / room too hot, unable to cool down even using air conditioner Receptionist started off being a little unhelpful when we asked if it was possible to upgrade room from 2 person studio to 3 person 1 bedroom apartment. After threatening to ring his Manager, he was able to sort it out, and we were able to upgrade and pay a nominal fee. Not enough towels or soap provided in bathroom.