Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location for shopping and eating. Room with kitchen and washer & dryer which are a bonus. Internet only offer up to 1G which I run out the very first day then you will need to purchase for more data.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basel

Zentrales Hotel an der Queen Street

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Die Betten waren sehr bequem! Die Möglichkeit im Zimmer eine Waschmaschine zu haben, sind für eine Rundreise ideal. Die Ohrenstöpsel.
Cons: Grössere Briefumschläge verwenden, in denen die Parkbewilligung zusammen mit dem Zimmerschlüssel versorgt werden kann.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Queen Street. Einer regen Einkaufsstrasse. In Laufnähe ist der Hafen zu erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Das Bett ist super bequem! Leider sind Parkplätze nur per Gebühr zu haben und die Stellplätze sind "Off-Site". Da ich nach den Bürozeiten des Offices eingecheckt habe, ist bei mir der Fehler unterlaufen, dass jemand anderes meine hinterlegte Parkplatzbewilligung genommen hat. Somit musste ich mir auf eigene Faust einen Parkplatz in der Innenstadt von Auckland suchen, was etwas umständlich, ärgerlich und weitaus teurer war, als der bestellte Hotelparkplatz. Pro Zimmer (gleich welche Anzahl an Gästen), wird ein limitiertes Datenpaket für das angepriesene verfügbare WiFi herausgegeben, was ich nicht zeitgerecht finde. Die Umgebung ist laut, aber das Hotel hat Ohrenstöpsel bereitgelegt. Was mir gefallen hat. Was mir nicht so gefallen hat, war dass beim Öffnen des Fensters zum Balkon, Küchengerüche (Frittierfett?) einer Abluft ins Zimmer gekommen sind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avondale, Auckland

First Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
it was a great experience to go to my first hotel honestly it was amazing spending it there the room was spacious the bed was soft and comfortable and id come stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hallway for each floor is a little narrow and small but the room itself is very comfortable and just like the pictures. It is located downtown and is very convenient to walk around to convenient stores, bars, restaurants etc and is in a very safe area therefore overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed one night after attending a function at Queens Wharf. Checking was easy. Room was ready early which allowed us to leave luggage. One bedroom suite was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Downtown Auckland can be noisy at night and the hotel provides complimentary ear plugs. Queensize bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Would definitely recommend this property as a value for money option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Central CBD serviced apartments

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Perfect place located right in the center of the city, balcony that caught he afternoon sunset was nice. Great facilities and managed to fit six women who were getting ready for a conference down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Rotoma

Very cool C.B.D apartments

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
I love staying here, balcony overlooking Queen Street, priceless really, but I think it's pretty well priced, the carpark is about 5mins walk but it's secure at least.
4 out of 5
by Raewyn from Auckland

Nice room great view

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room with balcony to sit out and view the sea. Friday night noisy with drunks on queen st otherwise would gave been great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

CBD hotel close to transport and amenities.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The central location and ability to launder clothes. Free WiFi for one week which was renewed free of charge.
Cons: Some nights people are noisy outside but this is out of the control of the hotel - earplugs are supplied. It is an entertainment district.
Location: CBD and bar/entertainment district. Some backpacker hostels nearby.
My wife and i stayed at the Quest on Queen in June 2016 for 2 weeks. We have stayed there previously and were pleased to be able to get the booking. We stayed in a studio apartment which has a bedroom, lounge/kitchen, bathroom/laundry and a balcony which looked onto Queen St. It was good to have the facility to cook and to launder and dry our clothes on a daily basis. This means that we do not have travel with so many changes of clothing. The hotel is close to the transport hub of Britomart and the ferries and also has a Link bus stop near the entrance. Good TV channels also.