Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matarangi

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff. Comfy beds.
Location: Cost $15 to the viaduct in a taxi from here at 6pm....
Bit tricky for us to find this hotel for the first time but very nice when we did. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great self contained unit

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Had all you need for a short or long stay, close enough to CBD to walk
Cons: For the price you pay I think the condition of facilities was excellent
Location: A 15 minute walk to CBD with plenty of restaurants for foodies, close to Parnell Rose Garden, the domain and art gallery
Very pleasant staff and the room although on ground floor was very comfortable and self contained with everything you would want. Parnell has some historic buildings and is a lovely suburb with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Close enough to the CBD and is about a 15 minute walk on all flat ground except for one hill close to the hotel. Transport around town on interlink buses works well and is cheap. Travel to and from airport or car rental place was taken by Discount taxis and is the best way to go with fixed fares, cheaper than normal taxis and hire cars. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary ann from Philadelphia pa

Fantastic place

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Nelson

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, very quiet but close to the city.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Mission viejo, CA


Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. Front desk stuff very nice & helpful. Clean room has everything you needed even has washer and dryer. Great free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Nice hotel near to vector arena. Nice shops and eating places around. French market nearby on weekends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great room reasonable price

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Would of been able to walk in to main cbd if hadn't busted my leg but only $12 each way for taxi hotel was near shops and bars if you just wanted food and not nightlife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very good hotel convenient to central Oakland

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Location: Good location close to central Oacland and good restaurants nearby
We had one bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and well appointed. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean - handy location - our room (206) was very quiet
Cons: Just the internet which is third world
Would have been perfect had it not been for the internet........absolutely dismal! You really need to get this sorted if you expect people to come back