Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Only the closeness to our venue is the only thing we liked
Cons: Staff be ready to negotiate exception circumstances, no provision the leave voice message
The experience was not memorable at all, New Zealand had a national Cyclone weather warning and we were not able to travel due to the storm and could not make the check in for the first day. I called the motel to advise the situation and were told we would still have to pay for the day, the personal said he would refer the matter to the manager - and nothing can of it! Not very happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
There was a lot of noise coming from the nearby expressway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Near CBD

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room facilities were disappointing and the noise from the top floor was unbearable in early mornings. There is no dedicated area for smoking resulting in people smoking outside the room corridor and the smell wafted into the rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Started on the wrong foot with our requested rooms not being available. Then walked into a room in a shocking state. The walls were dirty/marked and had several holes in them. The room and carpet smelled bad. The mattress had a threadbare layer over its springs, making it impossible to lie on. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the city

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Bedding, parking
Bedding is sparse, a sheet and one light blanket on each bed. We attended a late night event in the city and when we returned there was no parking adjacent to our unit, we ended up parking in an old reception entry nearby. On checking out we raised this and were told to do as we had done, however no signs about parking visible and this could have been explained when checking in. Free parking is advertised with the room and it is normal for this to be adjacent to the room you are staying in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap - in price and needs an upgrade

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old and tired hotel. Room was musty; no fan in the bathroom and the only window made the motorway noise very loud. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Ants in the bathroom. You get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room could certainly do with a paint,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but outdated place

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated rooms, was clean but had stains in the bathroom and on the walls. Had electric blankets with no plugs to plug it into. Free wifi was only not free wifi, it was only 100mb free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
The staff need customer service training. I just got handed the key and was expected to know where the room was. I had to ask where the room was to finally know. No mention of check out times or where to put the key if you leave before the reception opens. The beds need to be replaced badly, not very comfy at all woke up with sore shoulders. Toilet seat would move when you sat on it. Fridge would leak water out when closed. Was very noisy, people not caring about others and a 2am people are crashing and banging around waking us up which was not very pleasant. Would not recommend this to place people or stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

health warning notice on room beside mine.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: I think a bulldozer, it is dirty and discusting
the room was dirty, rubbish left in room, lights not working, table broken.