Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

It was a great place to stay overnight.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly service, and clean rooms, also how it is close to all amenities.
Cons: To make sure things work such as heaters, lights and check that there is a can opener, these are just minor so it hasn't deterred me from coming back.
Location: It's a great location
My Mum and I are from Whangarei and we needed to visit family in Manukau. Rayland Motel met all our needs for an overnight stay. It was close to all amenities and if you needed to just stay in and relax it has all the comforts of home, with friendly staff who try to meet your needs. I will be a regular visitor to Manukau and I would definitely continue to stay at Rayland Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Very cheap, so wasn't too bad for th price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet in spite of being very handy to the motorway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Clean, quiet, helpful staff, handy for quick meals and motorway on ramps. Minimal decor but ok for a no frills but well priced and convenient stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Most uncomfortable sleep of my life

Posted May 23, 2015 on Wotif
I live in Auckland, judging by recent reviews thought this place would be reasonable so Booked this room for my family who were visiting me. The heater didn't work coming into winter! I picked them up in the morning and was embarrassed to hear them say ''it was the most uncomfortable sleep of there lives!'' There were no sheets on the beds just duvets, not enough blankets therefore it was cold. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel appeared a little run down. Our room had paint chippings on many walls, although it had been cleaned to a high standard . I feel it could have done with some basic maintenance. light bulbs fitted, re painted, mould wiped off the door frames and step, toilet seat fitted properly(all these things wouldn't take that long to do, but make a big difference. The location of the hotel was perfect for us as it was close to west field and the areas we would be visiting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Melbourne

Worstever

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The worst Motel/Hotel we as a family have ever stayed in.. & we travel quite often.. Never again!! Very disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faaea from Hamillton

Our experience

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Rayland's motel with my partner for just one night as a sort of get away from our daily life routines. Living apart due to locations of our work and studies means that often we take the time to see each other. Our stay at Rayland's motel was very comfortable aside from all the noises of the motorway and the planes flying over, our stay was actually very comfortable. The room was very tidy. The location was great for us it was a 2 minute walk to Manukau mall, there were tons of restaurants and shops also surrounding the motel and it was great that everything we needed during the time of our stay was within walking distance. The service at reception was also very friendly. We would definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice and spacious room

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
a very nice and spacious room to move around. my daughter enjoyed her stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truckers stay there.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It seems to be targeted at truckers so you can paint your own picture.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what I usually expect.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was only for one night but there was a squirting board missing, the kitchen drawer was very tight to open and the fridge smelt like fish.