Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Run down and within 5 m of highway...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and Wifi.
Cons: Airconditioning, improved bathroom facilities and working TV's.
Location: Location close to activities at Rainbows End, but too close to highway so can't leave rear windows open.
Staff were great and space in room excellent. Beds good, but rooms run down with no air conditioning. Day we were there was hot and fans did not cool room adequately. Only one of the 3 TV's had station reception. Wifi worked well, made kids happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to the mall

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location with walking distance to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Read as above
Cons: Walking up the steps to the top floor and having to carry up the luggage
Location: Close to shopping centre, and the resturants. Close to the international airport
Comfortable room, very central to the shopping centre, rooms cleaned on a daily basic. Come from Australia and enjoyed and will recommend to friends.read
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for a one night stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
A one night so good value. Room was passable. Had everything we needed for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Was there for sleeping and a shower was good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Check in after 10 pm

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Westfield Mall
A good, clean, basic, inexpensive, well located motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this motel...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs maintenance and a huge clean up.
Location: Good
It needs a major clean. Roller door to bathroom completely off roller and unable to close. Requested it be fixed and it wasn't. Fold up bed missing a wheel, mattress covered in stains with one sheet (no underlay) provided in cupboard to make yourself. Overwhelming smell of air fresher to hide the filth. Cigarette butts cover the ground outside. One word to explain this motel. GROSS...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent value

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed. hot shower. spacious, excellent value for money
Cons: There was rubbish in the garden
Location: Close to the airport and attractions
Staff were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a kitchenette and I could have cooked a basic meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: the bed, towels replenished the next day...comfy bed.
Cons: cleanliness needs a bit of improvement.
Location: Location, perfect, restaurant across the way, close to theme park and Westfield.
The room was ok except for the mould in the skylight and bathroom and the pedestal fan was filthy....also the curtains had mould on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga , NZ

In need of maintainence.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was basically clean, the shower worked well and the bed was comfortable. (Important basics!)
Cons: The whole unit needed upgrading. As above, there were lights that didn't work, the bottom of the bathroom door was badly water damaged, no towel rails
Location: Close to the motorway, easy walking to Valentines, Dennys, Manakau shopping precinct and Rainbows end.
Location was good, close to the motorway (which is why we chose it) and within easy walking distance of Valentines and Dennys. We had been told there were no studio units available for two of us for our one night stay so had booked a family unit. We had paid for a family unit but were shown into a ground floor studio unit (which suited us) but were not refunded the difference . The man on duty told us of the error before we unpacked and offered to help us move but we said this was what we had asked for initially so we would like to stay.The unit was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower fine (the most important features). The light in the litchen area did not work, nor did the main bathroom light, the bottom of the bathroom door was badly water damaged, there were no towel rails or hooks for clothes in the bathroom, the television played only SKY and the whole unit needed fixing and up grading. It was also right under the flight path for the airport but we knew that was par for South Auckland. There was a slot outside our room for the NZ Herald but no herald was delivered!