Ratings based on 6,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice Hotel, easy walk to anywhere

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was large spacious and well maintained (We had stayed in other hotels which had out of date bathrooms that let the whole room down)
Cons: We found the mini bar was lacking of choices even if we did want something. No robes or slippers were provided.
Location: This hotel is super close to queen street. Convenience store was our mini bar on the way back to hotel. Sky tower so close.
Booked in with a group of friends for a luxury weekend. Hotel didn't disappoint as it's large, modern and the rooms were up to date and so clean. Biggest down fall was after booking and paying for the hotel on check we were hit with a nightly bond that we were not told about at all when having called the day before on booking. Basically doubling the rooms cost which was a big hit into our spending splurge that was planned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shsn

Nice location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Was good. Stayed one night could of had a working air conditioning. But good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Unprofessional

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The porter was using our room toilet upon arrival. Discriminative! As we booked through expedia. Unaccomodating when there was a disagreement with booking terms and conditions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Keints

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff were so unfriendly and inhospitable - I decided to sleep on the streets. There are other much better options for accomodation in Auckland's cbd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

At the top of the city

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is to the north of the city. 4 min walk to casino and 15 min walk to harbour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

小高い坂上の静かなホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
子ども二人と二泊しました。 朝着便でホテルに直行しましたが部屋に案内して貰えて良かったです。 Wi-Fiも快適に利用出来ます。 SKYバス停から徒歩圏内ですが坂上にあるので大荷物を運ぶにはちょっと大変でした。 街中の喧騒から離れてるので静かに快適に過ごせます。 ジムとプールがあるので子どもには喜ばれます。ただ温水プールのはずが冷水プールの様に冷たくて私は入れなかったです。 中心部の端ですが街は小さいので徒歩で十分散策出来ます。 オークランド図書館やアテオアセンターなども近くです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel in downtown Aukland

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were only at the hotel for a very short stay while traveling back to the US. We were arriving very late, and the hotel was helpful in giving us advice on a shuttle service that would pick us up from the airport after midnight. The room was very nice, and the beds really comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a lovely tub with separate shower. everything was clean and done in good taste. Very nice hotel! We wish we could have stayed longer! They allowed us to have late checkout since we arrived so late in the night. The location was within walking distance of the harbor and shops. The concierge was very helpful with keeping our bags after we checked out and recommending things for us to do for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Went to stay at the Rendezvous Hotel for 2 nights, ended up staying 5 nights instead. First impressions are everlasting, so from the moment we checked into the Hotel and viewed the interior and decor, I thought this Hotel was different. The staff at the Hotel were all professional, courteous and helpful, the rooms were big, bed was very comfy, the bathroom was nice and large, it had a separate shower and bathtub not many Hotels have that. The location was great not far from all the amenities, ate out mostly there was so many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Overall it's a great Hotel, if ever I'm back in Auckland I will definitely stay at the Rendezvous Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great location and very easy to find. Room was great and a wonderful price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland

Best hotel in Auckland

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great staff, excellent room. Recommend everyone trys the vip club amazing view and food