Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed overnight, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay of Islands

Value for money

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good sized, modern rooms
Cons: Installation of heat pumps, rather than using electric heaters.
I booked the room because of its close proximity to a meeting I had the following morning. Staff were friendly and room was clean. no complaints. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

one night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Handy location to Hospital and motorway and to Central City plus clean facilities.
Cons: the kitchen could do with some sharp knives for cutting plus a bread board & a grater. No window handle. Need extra blankets. no smoke alarm.
Location: Close to Cornwall Park & Alexander Park. Plus cafes & Macdonalds restaurant.
we needed to be handy to the Green Lane Hospital for appointment the following day.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Pukekawa

Never again

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing would never recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Cons: Renovating
We only stayed 1 night. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was large and clean with a kitchenette. Sadly the lodge was in great need of renovating. Everything was old worn and very tired. I would still recommed it as a good place to stay. Very convenient spot.
3 out of 5
by Lee from whangarei

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No smoke alarms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to One tree Hill

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly Greeting, Quiet Room
Location: One Tree Hill
Very Hospitable - Great location just out of the city but within walking distance to One Tree Hill, Supermarkets and shops etc. Clean and tidy room - I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to motorway

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Think they need to do a bit of maintenance or refurb the bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight with my sister. Motel was halfway between show in city and airport, where she needed to be next morning.