Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very comfortable, close to amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Easy to find, very friendly staff and ideally situated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Needs more work

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Great to see they are renovating - that's about where it ends. The bed was comfy but the pillows smelt like old greasy hair. The bathroom was huge and clean but the shower is tiny - I banged my elbows when in it. It was wet and stormy the night I stayed and there was a gap under the door which created a draft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHCH

Great for what we wanted.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and room was really clean.
Cons: A sofa in the lounge maybe.
Location: Great little cafe right beside motel good coffee and nice food.
Place was as you expect a motel to be. Very clean and staff very helpful. Our apartment did not have any sofas in lounge space just two chairs and a coffee table. Room right above Great South Road but not that noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Sai Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: loction and clean
Cons: nil
Location: good location
this is a older yet clean facility, a little noisy and the structure is dated but it in a good location and in clean and is cleaned daily. I enjoyed my saty and would recommend it to my freinds
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the city.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good service with easy access to the city and motorway.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly helpful staffs to deal

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Good place and quite nice motel. Staff very helpful .Room was clean and tidy. Only few parking issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland

Value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The guy on reception was unhelpful when I woke up to my car having a flat battery. Luckily another guest helped us out.
Location: Nice and central close to airport.
Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no shops around

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close to where my event was held
Fine for one night stay. Bathrooms a little run down