Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport

Looked good on the outside

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Firstly there was a guy drunk or on dope in room next to me. He was up at around 2am talking loudly outside my room about his life to some other dope, going backwards and forwards seeing "who had the best story" then slamming his door The room smelt unclean..and it was ... I could go on, but I've never been in a motel that I couldn't wait to get out of.. to put it bluntly. I'm no toffee nose, but the south Island motels are miles better for $100
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Was a nice pkace to stay. Could do with some trundle beds tho as we asked to put a third person in our room and I had to bring a airbed to sleep on. Was charged to have a extra person in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay NZ

Was impressed with the changes

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
Cons: Waiting time for the shuttle although they did apologise when I rang a second time
Location: Shuttle available to and from Airport.
Having stayed here a couple of years ago when the motel was quite run down we were pleasantly surprised by our room this time which has been upgraded .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was warm and the bed was very comfortable. They were very generous with shampoo and conditioner each day. Towels also.
Cons: Maybe the number of TV channels?
Found that it was nice and comfortable accommodation for the tariff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gisborne

very dusty and un clean - would not recommend to a

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: hygiene
need health and safety review very dusty and un clean - would not recommend to a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Nice motel closer to where I was having my meeting

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: the experience, the price and the staff
Cons: We had a family room which is one room downstairs and one upstairs, maybe another tv in the upstairs room but it was awesome
Location: Flea market and closer to the airport
It was great and the staff were awesome, I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking at going to Auckland for a break
3 out of 5
by Anne from Omokoroa

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
While the place is a bit past its use by date, the location is easy to find off SH20. The free shuttle to the airport shuttle at any time is a huge plus. Staff very obliging.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Queenstown

Good for those catching flights at odd times

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated and unfortunately we were given one of the rooms we has stayed in before. It was clean but was needing to be gutted. Repeat Guests, who have stayed before, should be upgraded if an upgrade is available. It would encourage repeat business. Also use of a communal kitchen would be a big plus ( not just a microwave in laundry.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Suitable for overseas travel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to Mangere Town centre
The initial stay and transporting to the airport was fine. I did not see any reference in advertising of a charge for car parking or a fee to be collected from the airport. An additional cost of $22 for a week's stay was not anticipated as previous stays at the motel were considered as part of the motel charge. The pick-up from the International airport required me to make an additional phone call after some 30 minutes wait after the first call. Apparently the driver was uninformed of the pick-up [point at the Domestic terminal and as it came to the end of the shift, drove back to the motel without going to international. A replacement driver eventually arrived some 45 minutes after my initial call. ( I request a refund of the cost of my pick-up as it left me late in meeting an appointment in Tauranga) This incident left me not wanting to use the motel again, unless some reparation is made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland new zealand

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This motel done everything I expected, happy to recommend.