Ratings based on 3,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton .NZ

Central city location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and quality standard
Location: Sky tower and skywalk just across the road . Easy walk to waterfront restraunts and ferries to Waiheke
Quality hotel close to good restraunts and central city shopping . Excellent facilities within the hotel and across the road from the Casino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WHANGAREI

CLASSY DINING OR SUBWAY

Posted Dec 3, 2016
THIS HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION, HANDY TO SKY CITY CASINO AND ALL ITS FACILITIES, HANDY TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT STATIONS YOU DONT NEED TO DRIVE ANYWHERE, 5 STAR DINING OR SUBWAY AROUND THE CORNER. WE CAUGHT A BUS FROM WHANGAREI, ARRIVED AT THE BOTTOM OF QUEEN ST, NO DRIVING, NO PARKING, NO STRESS AWESOME!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Honeymoon Suite

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel felt luxurious, the lobby bar had excellent service and selections, the spa was easy to schedule with, and it was centrally located.
Location: Within the hotel there's the spa, casino, restaurants/bar, and spire (sky tower). Next door is The Depot, a great little dinner spot w/ fresh oysters.
Upon checking in, we were first informed our reservation was cancelled by Expedia. However, the hotel staff was amazing and worked with us quickly to get us into a room. We stayed in a spacious suite with beautiful views of the city and harbor. We took advantage of the luxurious amenities, visited the spa, and spent a few days at the casino. This hotel was one of our favorites on our recent trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地条件のいいホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
スカイタワー、カジノに近いのはもちろん、空港行きのエアバスの発着地点がシビックシアターの近くだったので、 このホテルにも近くてよかったです。ホテルのエントランスは西側です。東側ではありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

“Location, Comfort and Pricing”

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location to city centre and restaurants
Location: Next to the Casino, also next to the Sky Tower.
A weekend break in Auckland and a good stay at the SkyCity Grand. Located very centrally in Auckland and within walking distance of most things, of course right next to the Casino and a whole host of restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff coupled with large modern and clean rooms makes for a pleasant stay. The beds were very comfortable, spacious bathroom, and good showers (both angled and rain type).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in the city, super comfy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room was beautiful, beds were very comfy. Didn't get to try the pillow menu but a nice touch! Staff was friendly, Nespresso machines in room, would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy to all city venues

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Situation
Friendly efficient staff. Wonderful free bar snacks after 5. Generous. Love the bath and shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Centrally located in an excellent multi-restaurant

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, and as developed, the excellent comfort delivered by the air conditioning.
Cons: Suggest door porters adopt the Asian hotel ethic and take luggage rather than just standing back and "offering"
Location: Restaurants. Gusto for lunch. Masu - dinner
The hotel is located in the centre of the city, 5 minutes walking to the ,main street, Queen Street. Located on the limited access Federal Street, which has several excellent restaurants and bars. The hotel has a not so welcoming reception area and location, cold and little "bank like", however after calling earlier and requesting an early check in, we were speedily accommodated. The 14th floor room had a good view of the upper harbour and bridge, and was very comfortable. The "stand out" feature; the best ever air conditioning we have experienced in any hotel internationally! It actually quietly delivered 21 degrees, and at night, 16, when "dialed" in, resulting in an excellent nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Alison Borland - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback is most appreciated and will be shared with the teams. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Concierge staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great location - close to on-off bus, top restaurants and waterfront.
Like in-room Nespresso. Like location - the Sky Tower makes it easy to find your way back. The concierge booked me on excellent tours outside the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Alison Borland - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the tours we recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excelente opcioón en Auckland

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ubicado en el corazón de la ciudad
Cons: n/A
Todo perfectamente limpio en la habitacion y con vista al sky tower... !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Alison Borland - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Gracias por su revisión positiva, esperamos darle la bienvenida pronto!