Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Perfektes Hotel zum Ankommen und Akklimatisieren

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: alles
Location: direkt neben dem Sky Tower
Lage perfekt, vieles zu Fuss erreichbar, speziell Harbour und Abend-Lokale, Queensstreet Personal sehr zuvorkommend, neben Sky Tower Zimmer ausgesprochen gross und sauber
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable time during your stay here with us. I do hope you took great advantage of the wonderful amenities SKYCITY have to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地がよいです

Posted Sep 9, 2016
安い値段で泊まったので?低層階でしたが 部屋は広くてきれいでよかったです 廊下の音が聞こえてくるので 静かとは言えませんが、許容範囲です 近くにレストランもあるし 色々便利でした
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of your recent stay here with us. I do hope your overall stay here with us was a enjoyable and comfortable one; and that our team were able to assist in making your stay an exceptional one. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland New Zealand

Close to everything Auckland has to to offer

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: the comfortable beds
Cons: The only issue was the weather effecting the reception on the tv.
Location: everything you need
Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. A recent refurbished room with the most comfortable beds we have had the pleasure to sleep on and get a great night sleep. Warmly received after spending the last seven nights travelling with hard uncomfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a fantastic review! I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the concerns you have mentioned. However I am pleased you had a comfortable stay here with us. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Convenient and affordable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice hotel right in the heart of the action. Walkable to much of down town and accessible by the loop bus to the rest right out the front door. Clean, polite staff, good nearby restaurants right on the property. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review. I do hope you had a wonderful time and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waiheke Island

Home is on Waiheke Island

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Clean, modern and good staff.
After dinner at The Sugar Club with family to celebrate our Golden Wddng it was so nice to stay and not travel back to the Island n the last boat. We were tired after a day of wonderful celebrations. The room was so lovely and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
I would firstly like to congratulate you on your celebrations and I do hope you had an amazing time. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that our rooms were to your comfort level and served you a great convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Central and convenient
Cons: Nothing, just 5 Star
Location: Central to Auckland CBD
Took the bus from Whangarei, bus stopped at Hotel, convenient and always awesome. Convenient, clean and central
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do hope you had a wonderful and comfrotable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the nera future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really good hotel in the city. Close to restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bathrobes and slippers should be complimentary though, especially for guests staying 2 or more nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do hope you had a wonderful stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAHITI

hôtel proche de tout et très vivant

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: aucun
Location: situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel.
très bonne, situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel. situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel. situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post both constructive and postivie feedback. This will assist us greatly in improving our standards and services. I hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Close to everything
If you want to gamble book at least 2 nights. Had a great stay, not so lucky at the casino but thats what you'd expect, otherwise good food, good amenties and great entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very fortunate to be located in such a central location and to such great amenities within and around the Hotel complex. I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位處市中心

Posted Jul 25, 2016
位於市中心,交通十分方便,旁邊就是intercity bus stop, 去食野都有很多選擇,觀光點亦是步行距離。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post both constructive and postivie feedback. This will assist us greatly in improving our standards and services. I hope you have a great day!