Ratings based on 3,078 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland south

Central, everything close by or onsite

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: facilities, service and accommodating to our needs.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Walked Queen street, went to the Stables eatery, jade dragon for dinner with friends, drinks downstairs, rooms easily accessible.
Family celebration weekend with lunch at Fortuna. All went as planned, stay was very good, food and service very good. Did have to wait an hour until our room was ready, but it was a more convenient room, bigger and worth the wait. Very pleasant stay despite the venue being full and very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating of your recent stay here with us. I do hope that your time here at SKYCITY Hotel was an enjoyable and comfortable one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dargaville NZ

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Have always liked to stay at Sky City - a bit of a pokies fan, but unfortunately with old age, I am unable to stay as often as I would like
Cons: The toilet was far to low - most awkward for old people to get up and down. Was a real problem.
Location: We didn't venture further than the Casino!
Had an amazing upgrade to a superb suite. A Real pleasure and many thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the time you have taken out of your day to provide us with your honest and lovely feedback. It is only through such constructive concerns that we can make improvements on those areas our guests feel we may be lacking. I will most definitely make your concerns known to our Executive Housekeeper. I do hope that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable and that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped room with no view

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the valet staff was friendly and felpful.
Cons: The room descriptions online need to match the actual rooms.
We booked 3 rooms for 5 nights at this hotel. The internet booking was for a Premium King Room (600+ square feet) with a king bed plus a single bed - perfect for three adults or so we thought. Upon arrival we were told there was no such room at the hotel and our choice was a much smaller room (300+ square feet) with either one king bed or two double beds. Since there was not room in the king room for a roll-away bed, we had to take the double bed rooms. Adding to the disappointment was the view from all three rooms of an interior roof and the air conditioning units. The hotel not only didn't provide the rooms we booked, but made the situation worse with the rooms we were given.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I do believe I have responded to your concerns via email. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your expectations and we do wish to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great central location, friendly staff. Clean and well serviced. Would return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope you had an overall fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location and beautiful rooms

Posted May 3, 2017
Fantastic location at the SkyTower, close to everything and lots of eateries. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope you had an overall fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Close to everything and the view from the skycity Tower is scenic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I hope you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved everything about it. Had the best mini bar ever. Unfortunately our stay was only a short one but we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I hope you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Terriffic overall. Great service.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Skycity has a great atmosphere and is situated at the heart of Auckland CBD. You're made to feel welcome by the staff the moment you arrive. They're all friendly and genuinely care about their guests. Valet service is quick and fuss free. The rooms were very comfortable with complimentary high speed wifi and everything was so accessible from the hotel. Will be looking to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you had an excellent overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location in heart of the city

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved having a separate lounge area in our room and that it is in walking distance to so many restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an excellent overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Close to restaurants and shopping districts. Transportation is convenient. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I do hope that you had an overall fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,