Ratings based on 2,846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位處市中心

Posted Jul 25, 2016
位於市中心,交通十分方便,旁邊就是intercity bus stop, 去食野都有很多選擇,觀光點亦是步行距離。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great locaton. City on your doorstep. Quite rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great review! We appreciate all forms of feedback and positive feedback such as yours only helps to encourage us to keep working hard and striving to provide the most exceptional service we can for our guests. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
good relaxing evening with my daughter. just what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Absolutely thrilled that you were able to have an enjoyable stay here with your daughter. I hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB, NZ

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lovely room with great views and a huge, comfortable bed. Loved being able to just pop down to the cassino then eat at Orbit 360 - not having to leave the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with your lovely feedback. So thrilled to learn that you took grat advantage of our wonderfully convenient central location with so many of our great ameneities scattered within and around our Main complex. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Very central with nice amenities.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Casino and central location. Very nice room.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants.
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there is plenty to do within and around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide the best and I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities and our very central and convenient location. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star prices 3 star reality

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Price and car parking
Over priced all round but the car parking especially should be free for hotel guests instead of having to pay $25 per day minimum. The air conditioning stopped working in our room on the last night we stayed and the rain type shower head in bathroom did not work at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
I am disappointed that your recent stay here with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to send my most sincere apologies. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback as it is only through feedback such as yours can we improve our standards, services and areas our guests feel we are lacking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uturoa

Très bonne situation

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Literie tres confortable, bowling et cinéma à 5 minutes ... Par contre valet à 40 dollars la nuit...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and venture out into the busy city. I apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

시내에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Jul 12, 2016
층이 낮은곳을 이용하여 뷰가 안 좋음. 객실 상태는 깔끔하고 좋았음. 직원들 친절하며 전반적인 느낌 좋았음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post us your review. I apologise if you were inconvenienced in any way by your view, however I am thrilled all else on your stay was great. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in central Auckland

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to amenities such as pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center.
Location: Sky Tower and casino located in the same building. Close to Intercity bus terminal. Close to Countdown grocery store. Many restaurants and stores.
SkyCity hotel room was modern, safe, clean, spacious and quiet. Note that this hotel does not provide access to amenities such as a pool, hot tub, sauna nor fitness center. However, it is located in central Auckland and is very convenient - close to Countdown grocery store, many restaurants and stores. It is also very close to the Intercity bus station and the casino and Sky Tower is located in the same building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
I apologise that we no longer have our own pool facilities in which you can enjoy. However we do allow our guests dependent on the availability over at the Grand Hotel to use their pool facilties with proper arrangements with our Duty Managers. I am glad however that you were able to take advantage of our great convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The best hotel ever

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, but specially the staff.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Close to great restaurants, shopping, and activities.
It was above and beyond any expectation. Everything was right there and it was close to great restaurants, shops, and everything you can imagine. It was very nice to step outside and watch the people bungee jumping, and to have dinner at the Orbit restaurant. What a treat! The casinos, Rio Carnival, numerous restaurants, and shops within the hotel made it more than special. The rooms/ bathrooms were nice, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was the best ever and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Words are not enough to describe how nice, comfortable, and upscale this hotel is. In addition, they were flexible enough to accommodate our needs when our flight was delayed and we had to stay one more day (without reservations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! thank you so much for your very exciting and descriptive stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. We only strive to achieve the best we can for our guests and I am provide them with nothing but exceptional service and I am glad you had experienced as such.