Ratings based on 2,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waiheke Island

Home is on Waiheke Island

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Clean, modern and good staff.
After dinner at The Sugar Club with family to celebrate our Golden Wddng it was so nice to stay and not travel back to the Island n the last boat. We were tired after a day of wonderful celebrations. The room was so lovely and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Central and convenient
Cons: Nothing, just 5 Star
Location: Central to Auckland CBD
Took the bus from Whangarei, bus stopped at Hotel, convenient and always awesome. Convenient, clean and central
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do hope you had a wonderful and comfrotable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the nera future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really good hotel in the city. Close to restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bathrobes and slippers should be complimentary though, especially for guests staying 2 or more nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do hope you had a wonderful stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAHITI

hôtel proche de tout et très vivant

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: aucun
Location: situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel.
très bonne, situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel. situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel. situé au milieu de tout les commerces (shopping), près du port (de très bon restaurants), très grand parking, arrêt de bus devant l'hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post both constructive and postivie feedback. This will assist us greatly in improving our standards and services. I hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Close to everything
If you want to gamble book at least 2 nights. Had a great stay, not so lucky at the casino but thats what you'd expect, otherwise good food, good amenties and great entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very fortunate to be located in such a central location and to such great amenities within and around the Hotel complex. I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位處市中心

Posted Jul 25, 2016
位於市中心,交通十分方便,旁邊就是intercity bus stop, 去食野都有很多選擇,觀光點亦是步行距離。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post both constructive and postivie feedback. This will assist us greatly in improving our standards and services. I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great locaton. City on your doorstep. Quite rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great review! We appreciate all forms of feedback and positive feedback such as yours only helps to encourage us to keep working hard and striving to provide the most exceptional service we can for our guests. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
good relaxing evening with my daughter. just what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Absolutely thrilled that you were able to have an enjoyable stay here with your daughter. I hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB, NZ

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lovely room with great views and a huge, comfortable bed. Loved being able to just pop down to the cassino then eat at Orbit 360 - not having to leave the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with your lovely feedback. So thrilled to learn that you took grat advantage of our wonderfully convenient central location with so many of our great ameneities scattered within and around our Main complex. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Very central with nice amenities.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Casino and central location. Very nice room.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants.
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there is plenty to do within and around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide the best and I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities and our very central and convenient location. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.