Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti, French Polynesia

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
We had a great experience. The room was very quiet. We appreciate the sink in the room. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will certainly return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent accomodation.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central city and all associated activities within easy reach.
What a fantastic place to stay. Accommodation and staff are excellent. Location is central to the city yet on the water's edge with a wonderful view. Can you ask for anything more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Excellent room with a fabulous view Easy access to facilities
Cons: Dish cloth in the kitchen area for wiping up small spills after making coffee/tea Or maybe I didn't look properly.
Location: Easy to access
Memorable and pleasing Apparently I need to write more but have nothing more to add as this is my experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, location, service, comfort
Cons: A less expensive dining option
Location: In between Wynyard quarter & Viaduct. Short walk to Queen St, Britomart & Sky Tower
Stayed for wedding anniversary (mentioned when booking). Beautiful room, special treats in the room to greet us, super friendly staff, fabulous location. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just next to the centre of town

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room, Location, Facilities, Design, Service
Cons: Bus depot next door.
Location: Viaduct, restaurants, walking
Short stay for work, was a great affordable accommodation with everything you could need. Recommend to anyone who wanted to stay somewhere nice in AKL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel Close to Everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the staff, and the look of the hotel.
Cons: The Wifi and the price of the breakfast and spa
Location: It's literally close to everything.
This is a really beautiful hotel that is very close to everything that is happening in Auckland. It's literally steps from the Harbor area, and minutes away from city center. We stayed in a Harbor view room that was fairly spacious and had a comfortable bed and nice amenities. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. They knew us by name right away and were always happy to answer any questions. The only cons were that the internet required you to constantly sign in. For the price you are paying you should just be connected for the entire trip. I also felt the breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was. But overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel, very nice spa. Not too close to any affordable restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location friendly helpful staff beautiful

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful from beginning to end. Staff attentive and friendly. Beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel, and location. Wifi not so good, but guess it's the same in this region, including Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel, view not so much

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Do not offer city views, when it is just a bus depot and constructions site.
Location: great easy walk to viaduct to restaurants and marina
We decided to say in the city for one night for our anniversary, we chose the superior room with "city views" however we got the bus depot and constructions view instead (see photos) when mentioned this to the front desk staff they didn't take it into account and we were told we are in a city view room, and that they couldn't move us anywhere else, with the amount of money we paid we expected a better view, so that was really disappointing, the buses were loud in the morning and just wasn't relaxing enough, the hotel itself is nice and concierge staff were very welcoming, do not choose the city views because you won't get that..