Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful in all respects

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location by the Harbor
Large, comfortable, great soaking tub- overall just fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A great hotel in a great location = high price! Breakfast alone will set you back $45/day, but if you're smart about the package you book it's a little bit of luxury in walking distance to Auckland City centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic Stay. We went for my husbands birthday and the staff just made his day ! breakfast was amazing and staff so kind and pleasant. Service was excellent and hotel just wonderful ! My little son was so excited and happy with his little cuddly toy given to him Thank you Rose (reception manager) overall 5/5 excellence !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice location, Internet from 1999.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
They really need to fix their internet. It's a spectacularly frustrating system, It arbitrarily sends you warning that you've exhausted your data requirement (even though you've just logged on) it drops you over and over again. The front desk is not helpful. Fix your internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in the Viaduct area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality of the rooms and facilities
Location: Near the Viaduct and North Wharf area.
Luxury hotel in the Viaduct area, with very nice fit out and helpful, attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Convenient Location next to the Marina.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated, clean, and well-maintained. All hotel service personnel were very attentive and hospitable.
Cons: More dresser draws in the bedroom and shelves in the bathroom.
Nice large rooms and bathroom. Downstairs Cafe on the Marina for light morning breakfast or lunch. Also, downstairs next to the marina is an intimate bar for afternoon and evening cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury accommodation at the harbour

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Thought I had got a good bargain when I booked the room. When I got there it turned out to be an amazing bargain! Luxurious room, comfortable bed, enormous bathroom and all the facilities I could wish for. Good location, only a couple of minutes from a city link stop. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect base for Auckland exploration & discovery

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Room quality, amenities, bed comfort, Quiet, classy.
Cons: Hard to think. Everything I sought out was provided, including guidance to the nearest Auto teller cash machine.
Location: Ten minutes form the Sky Tower, in the heart of restaurant land in the Viaduct Harbour.
based in the heart of the modern Viaduct Harbour, this hotel overlooks the harbour built for the 2003 America's Cup. Modern French, very high quality, confortable and a dining room as good as any 2 hat restaurant anywhere. Only there for two nights on business but everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Luxury near the harbour

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The quality and thoughtfulness of facilities in the hotel.
Check in was perfect and the room was excellent. Concierge staff went out of their way to assist and even though we had nominated self parking for the car, concierge offered each night (except one) to "make things a little easier" and park the car because of the difficulty in getting into the hotel parking due to road works around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic rooms and great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location for business travelers and rooms were good sized with all new amenities. Friendly staff who are super helpful. Wharf is couple of blocks from the hotel and it has lot of food options.