Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

PERFECT!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: We loved everything :)
Cons: Nothing!
We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Sofitel Viaduct and it was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, staff are polite and always helpful and our room was absolutely beautiful. The Viaduct is a beautiful area to walk around with plenty of nice places to eat and only a 10-15 minute walk to the CBD. A must if you are visiting Auckland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cm

great place romantic weekend away from country

Posted Mar 5, 2017
the chef was superb . from entrae to desert . we ate out alot didnt need leave motel .
2 out of 5
by Howard James

Does not live up to its own hype

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
"Luxury Room" does not live up to the marketing hype nor cost. Room TV system only analogue and very poor resolution and poor choice channels. Room small and poor shape. the desk was useless too small and few power recharging points. This hotel not suitable for business people. Nonexistant coffee table useless. Overall this hotel is a 2-3 star at a 5-star price. Arrogant check-in staff and poor service from concierge and expensive car parking, means this hotel was uninspiring and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed one night in luxury king room. Very well appointed including coffee machine in-room. Loved the bath and very comfortable bed. Friendly, personal service - an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful in all respects

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location by the Harbor
Large, comfortable, great soaking tub- overall just fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI USA

Great service

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: In best location to stay in Auckland
Nice room and location. Very attentive staff. Concierge was outstanding and help us arrange great tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Fabulous from beginning to end

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel facilities, lovely staff , can't wait to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the view we expected

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly we were in a room that looked directly at a block of flats, wish we had known this before we booked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good. The pillows were TOO HARD and TOO High for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pillow too high and hard. Need lower and softer pillow