Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

not flash

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: a dam good clean
Location: Bruce mason centre, takapuna beach and lake
we had a dirty floor in the bathroom, we put a towel down to stand on when we got out of the shower, when we picked it up it was very dirty. when we packed our bags to leave we found loads of ants over our clothes and bag, on closer inspection they were all over the chair we had left our clothes on. we told the lady on reception and she replied ok. i guess they either knew or didnt care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Lucked out on a nice room with great amenities inside. Highly satisfied with the general look and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by Don from Hamilton

Visit family

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant comfortable unit.. all facilities, free parking, handy to shops and eateries, in all a very relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, NZ

Good motel facilities,good parking.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Clean, comfortable warm cosy unit with good little kitchen. Handy location and easy to find although on a busy road. Takapuna is a nice area to stay great cafes and restaurants just over the harbour bridge from Auckland CBD. Handy to lovely Devonport and beaches. We just stayed a night enroute it was cold outside but we were cosy and warm. Our unit was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Short stroll into the centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location, but the property is tired

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was away from the road and lovely and quiet.
Cons: The shower - see above comments.
Location: Handy location, short drive to Takapuna.
The room was freezing when we checked in. The shower was actually dangerous as there was quite a step up, the floor was slippery and there was nothing to hold onto. If that was not bad enough, it was extremely hard to get the water somewhere between too cold and too hot. It was so bad that on the day we checked out I did not shower until I got home.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Not my best night away

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Completely unacceptable to allow a party to continue in the motel until 1:30am. I would never stay at this motel again.
Location: Location not too bad, walking distance from Lake Pupuke, a little far from Takapuna main shopping area if wanting to walk to cafe's/restaurants/beach.
Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with wife and 2 young kids. Room was spacious and clean, but in need of some repairs and upgrades. The layout was good with bathroom accessible from either room seperately. One small oil heater was not sufficient to heat this space and was a little concerned that it might tip over given that the wheels were falling off. Had a terrible night's sleep due to party going on in room next door until 1:30pm. Motel staff did nothing about it, and seemed to ignore the fact that their other paying guests were unable to sleep. I called the room myself around 1pm after both my kids had been woken up by the noise. Mentioned this to staff the following morning when checking out... very little in the way of apology. The motel was not cheap and I feel completely ripped off as we only got a couple of hours sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Comfortable Stay and Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2016
Room was spacious and we liked that the room had a well equipped kitchen. Location was just perfect as its situated close to the highway and the main Takapuna market. The reception staff was helpfull with their local area advice which helped us with planning our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice and easy

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, comfortable stay, pleasant staff :)